Pakistan Army v Pakistan Television
Inter-Departmental Qualifying Tournament 2003/04 (Pool B)
VenueArmy Sports Ground, Rawalpindi on 20th, 21st, 22nd November 2003 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan Army won the toss and decided to field
ResultPakistan Television won by 127 runs
PointsPakistan Army 0; Pakistan Television 9
UmpiresMian Mohammad Aslam, ZI Pasha
RefereeAnwar Khan
Close of play day 1Pakistan Army (1) 4/1 (Zia Niazi 1*, Babar Qayyum 0*)
Close of play day 2Pakistan Television (2) 106/2 (Zia-ul-Haq 39*, Taj Mohammad 15*)

Pakistan Television first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Suleman Khanlbw b Azhar Bhatti25      
Hashim Khanc Mir Azam b Azhar Bhatti1      
Fayyaz Ahmedc Zia Niazi b Zubair Watto37      
Taj Mohammadrun out111      
Rashid Aminc Zia Niazi b Mohammad Sheraz54      
Zia-ul-Haqc Zia Niazi b Zubair Watto18      
Ahmed Shahb Zia Niazi18      
Naseer Ahmed junlbw b Zubair Watto0      
+Mohammad Zubairnot out12      
Khalid Latiflbw b Zia Niazi0      
*Naseer Ahmed senrun out4      
Extras(4 b, 13 lb, 5 nb, 5 w)27
Total(all out, 77.5 overs)307
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-46, 3-99, 4-211, 5-264, 6-280, 7-281, 8-297, 9-297, 10-307 (77.5 ov)
Pakistan Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saqib Naqeeb16   2490--
Azhar Bhatti9   0502--
Ehsan Ali2   070--
Zubair Watto30   41033--
Zia Niazi13.51472--
Mohammad Sheraz5   0241--
Talat Wasim2   0100--

Pakistan Army first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Zia Niazirun out80      
Talat Wasimb Ahmed Shah3      
*Babar Qayyumrun out23      
Zubair Wattorun out15      
Saqib Naqeebc Mohammad Zubair b Naseer Ahmed jun0      
Ehsan Alilbw b Naseer Ahmed jun0      
Mohammad Sherazc Zia-ul-Haq b Naseer Ahmed jun34      
+Mir Azamc Taj Mohammad b Naseer Ahmed jun23      
Asghar Khanc Naseer Ahmed jun b Fayyaz Ahmed46      
Bilal Adeelc Naseer Ahmed jun b Fayyaz Ahmed11      
Azhar Bhattinot out1      
Extras(4 lb, 2 w)6
Total(all out, 75.3 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-42, 3-72, 4-73, 5-73, 6-150, 7-167, 8-213, 9-241, 10-242 (75.3 ov)
Pakistan Television bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khalid Latif8   1400--
Ahmed Shah16   2591--
Naseer Ahmed jun33   8764--
Suleman Khan11   3370--
Rashid Amin4   0110--
Fayyaz Ahmed3.30152--

Pakistan Television second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Suleman Khanc Talat Wasim b Saqib Naqeeb0      
Zia-ul-Haqc Mir Azam b Zubair Watto65      
Fayyaz Ahmednot out10      
Taj Mohammadc Bilal Adeel b Mohammad Sheraz79      
Rashid Aminrun out49      
Naseer Ahmed junc Ehsan Ali b Mohammad Sheraz0      
Hashim Khanst Mir Azam b Mohammad Sheraz46      
Ahmed Shahdid not bat      
+Mohammad Zubairdid not bat      
Khalid Latifdid not bat      
*Naseer Ahmed sendid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 2 nb)9
Total(6 wickets, declared, 63.4 overs)258
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-78, 3-163, 4-232, 5-257, 6-258 (63.4 ov)
Pakistan Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saqib Naqeeb20   2801--
Zubair Watto28   6911--
Mohammad Sheraz10.40603--
Zia Niazi5   0200--

Pakistan Army second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Babar Qayyumb Naseer Ahmed jun40      
+Mir Azamc Suleman Khan b Fayyaz Ahmed105      
Saqib Naqeebc Zia-ul-Haq b Naseer Ahmed jun1      
Ehsan Alib Naseer Ahmed jun0      
Zubair Wattoc Mohammad Zubair b Ahmed Shah10      
Mohammad Sherazst Mohammad Zubair b Fayyaz Ahmed23      
Zia Niazic Fayyaz Ahmed b Suleman Khan3      
Asghar Khanc Zia-ul-Haq b Fayyaz Ahmed4      
Bilal Adeelc Fayyaz Ahmed b Naseer Ahmed jun6      
Talat Wasimnot out0      
Azhar Bhattilbw b Naseer Ahmed jun0      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb)4
Total(all out, 42.5 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-80, 2-86, 3-86, 4-107, 5-161, 6-172, 7-185, 8-194, 9-196, 10-196 (42.5 ov)
Pakistan Television bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khalid Latif2   0360--
Rashid Amin2   0120--
Naseer Ahmed jun12.51555--
Ahmed Shah9   0351--
Fayyaz Ahmed10   1303--
Zia-ul-Haq2   0150--
Suleman Khan5   291--

--> Each first innings was limited to 83 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive