Gloucestershire v Derbyshire
Cheltenham and Gloucester Trophy 2003 (Semi-Final)
VenueCounty Ground, Bristol on 7th August 2003 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGloucestershire won by 1 wicket
UmpiresMR Benson, B Dudleston
TV umpireIJ Gould
Man of the MatchShoaib Malik

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Di Venutolbw b Smith1424322-58.33
SA Selwoodc Ball b Smith1035441-28.57
CWG Bassanoc Russell b Gidman1031391-32.26
M Kaifc Windows b Ball72831234186.75
DR Hewsonrun out3749503-75.51
+LD Suttonrun out1318161-72.22
*DG Corkc and b Ball616101-37.50
G Welchrun out2221362-104.76
NRC Dumelowc Alleyne b Averis101491-71.43
KJ Deanc Averis b Shoaib Malik244--50.00
LJ Whartonnot out035--0.00
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)23
Total(all out, 49.3 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Di Venuto), 2-29 (Selwood), 3-59 (Bassano), 4-134 (Hewson), 5-157 (Sutton), 6-171 (Cork), 7-193 (Kaif), 8-206 (Dumelow), 9-211 (Dean), 10-219 (Welch)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Smith10   13523-30.003.50
Alleyne7   12301--3.29
Gidman4   01911-24.004.75
Ball10   0442--30.004.40
Shoaib Malik9   0461--54.005.11

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WPC Westonc Cork b Welch1423373-60.87
CM Spearmanc Sutton b Welch2721275-128.57
APR Gidmanlbw b Hewson4166815-62.12
JN Rhodeslbw b Dean053--0.00
MGN Windowsb Dean712151-58.33
Shoaib Malikc Dean b Cork748311210-89.16
*MW Alleynec Kaif b Wharton2738383-71.05
+RC Russellc Sutton b Wharton022--0.00
MCJ Ballc Di Venuto b Cork72223--31.82
JMM Averisnot out4591-80.00
AM Smithnot out004--0.00
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 4 nb, 11 w)20
Total(9 wickets, 45.5 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Spearman), 2-57 (Weston), 3-58 (Rhodes), 4-78 (Windows), 5-134 (Gidman), 6-193 (Alleyne), 7-194 (Russell), 8-217 (Shoaib Malik), 9-217 (Ball)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cork9   05022127.005.56
Dean10   03722-30.003.70
Wharton6   03122-18.005.17
Dumelow7   0280---4.00
Hewson4   0211--24.005.25





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive