Gloucestershire v Glamorgan
Twenty20 Cup 2003 (Midlands/Wales/West Group)
VenueCounty Ground, Bristol on 24th June 2003 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGloucestershire won by 53 runs
PointsGloucestershire 2; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresGI Burgess, JH Evans
Man of the MatchCM Spearman

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CM Spearmanst Wallace b Croft88394677225.64
IJ Harveyb Cosker2322244-104.55
JN Rhodesc Maynard b Dale232--66.67
MA Hardingesb Parkin151521-1100.00
CG Taylorb Kasprowicz36222321163.64
APR Gidmanc Hemp b Croft36161332225.00
*MW Alleynenot out004--0.00
MCJ Ballb Kasprowicz221--100.00
+SP Popenot out4111-400.00
JMM Averisdid not bat      
AM Smithdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 5 w)15
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-73 (Harvey), 2-82 (Rhodes), 3-128 (Spearman), 4-139 (Hardinges), 5-210 (Gidman), 6-215 (Taylor), 7-217 (Ball)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kasprowicz4   0252--12.006.25
Parkin4   05212-24.0013.00
Dale3   0411--18.0013.67
Cosker3   0191--18.006.33
Croft4   04423-12.0011.00
Watkins2   0300---15.00

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MP Maynardc Alleyne b Gidman69363992191.67
DD Cherryc Gidman b Smith1713--14.29
J Hughesb Smith135--33.33
DL Hempb Ball1513153-115.38
A Dalec Alleyne b Ball021--0.00
*RDB Croftb Harvey2216223-137.50
MS Kasprowiczc Gidman b Harvey3123223-134.78
+MA Wallacenot out1913112-146.15
RE Watkinsnot out679--85.71
DA Coskerdid not bat      
OT Parkindid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb)4
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Cherry), 2-43 (Hughes), 3-83 (Hemp), 4-83 (Dale), 5-89 (Maynard), 6-143 (Croft), 7-144 (Kasprowicz)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Averis3   0340---11.33
Smith4   0182--12.004.50
Alleyne2   0250---12.50
Harvey4   0232--12.005.75
Ball4   0282--12.007.00
Gidman2   0251--12.0012.50
Taylor1   0110---11.00

--> J Hughes made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> OT Parkin made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> CM Spearman passed his previous highest score of 43 in twenty20 matches
--> CG Taylor passed his previous highest score of 13 in twenty20 matches
--> APR Gidman passed his previous highest score of 21 in twenty20 matches
--> MS Kasprowicz passed his previous highest score of 13 in twenty20 matches
--> MA Wallace passed his previous highest score of 13 in twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive