Moratuwa Sports Club v Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club
Kandos Limited Over Tournament 2002/03 (Group A)
VenueTyronne Fernando Stadium, Moratuwa on 16th November 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultSebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club won by 6 wickets
PointsMoratuwa Sports Club 0; Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club 5 (Bonus 1)
UmpiresRD Kottahachchi, REJ Martinesz

Moratuwa Sports Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HAHU Tillakaratnec ULKD Fernando b Cooray1327 2-48.15
HMP Fernandob Kumara43 --133.33
WJSD Pererac Siriwardene b Kumara02 --0.00
BDAP Ranaweerac Wannakuwatta b Kumara02 --0.00
MAP Salgadoc Wannakuwatta b KADM Fernando936 2-25.00
MT Gunaratnec Wannakuwatta b Kumara1836 3-50.00
RGD Sanjeewab Kumara62 --300.00
*+KLR Fernandoc Cooray b Dalugoda2966 1243.94
KSD Kumararun out2458 2-41.38
BDSA Rajapaksenot out00 --0.00
CM Hathurusinghalbw b Dalugoda01 --0.00
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)10
Total(all out, 38.5 overs)113
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (HMP Fernando, 1.1 ov), 2-6 (Perera, 1.3 ov), 3-6 (Ranaweera, 1.5 ov), 4-21 (Salgado, 6.6 ov), 5-42 (Tillakaratne, 10.5 ov), 6-54 (Gunaratne, 17.6 ov), 7-57 (Sanjeewa, 19.1 ov), 8-113 (Kumara, 38.1 ov), 9-113 (KLR Fernando, 38.4 ov), 10-113 (Hathurusingha, 38.5 ov)
Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
ULKD Fernando7   0320---4.57
Kumara10   4195--12.001.90
Cooray1   031--6.003.00
KADM Fernando10   4221--60.002.20
Ranaweera5   1130---2.60
Perera2   0110---5.50

Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ULKD Fernandoc Rajapakse b Perera1843 2-41.86
PK Siriwardenec HMP Fernando b Gunaratne58 1-62.50
HGP Ranaweerab Sanjeewa713 1-53.85
*MMDNRG Pererac Hathurusingha b Perera2135 2-60.00
KADM Fernandonot out4440 52110.00
MNTH Kumaranot out1625 3-64.00
AP Dalugodadid not bat      
MPA Cooraydid not bat      
MMS Fernandodid not bat      
TSM Peirisdid not bat      
+WMJ Wannakuwattadid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)5
Total(4 wickets, 27.2 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Siriwardene, 4.1 ov), 2-24 (Ranaweera, 7.3 ov), 3-46 (ULKD Fernando, 14.4 ov), 4-62 (Perera, 18.6 ov)
Moratuwa Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hathurusingha2   090---4.50
Sanjeewa7   0241--42.003.43
Gunaratne7   0391--42.005.57
Rajapakse3   060---2.00
Perera3   092--9.003.00
Salgado5   0220---4.40

--> KADM Fernando passed his previous highest score of 42 in ListA matches
--> MNTH Kumara passed his previous highest score of 10 in ListA matches
--> MMS Fernando made his debut in ListA matches
--> MNTH Kumara achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed BDAP Ranaweera in the Moratuwa Sports Club innings (previous best was 2-12)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive