Nottinghamshire v Derbyshire
Frizzell County Championship 2002 (Division 2)
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 12th, 13th, 14th, 15th June 2002 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire won by 4 wickets
PointsNottinghamshire 7 (Batting 4, Bowling 3); Derbyshire 19 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)
UmpiresJH Evans, AGT Whitehead
Close of play day 1Derbyshire (1) 18/0 (Stubbings 10*, Di Venuto 8*; 3 overs)
Close of play day 2Derbyshire (1) 298/5 (Bassano 45*, Krikken 11*; 83 overs)
Close of play day 3Nottinghamshire (2) 75/3 (Johnson 11*, Pietersen 14*; 26 overs)

Nottinghamshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Bicknelllbw b Dean2466655- 
*JER Gallianc Krikken b Dean6910814811- 
P Johnsonc Wharton b Mohammad Ali9613417518- 
U Afzaalc Wharton b Mohammad Ali3555666- 
KP Pietersenc Dowman b Welch3449795- 
N Bojelbw b Cork8411511516- 
+CMW Readb Cork64176-- 
RJ Loganc Mohammad Ali b Dean9752- 
GJ Smithnot out31121-- 
AJ Harrisc Cork b Dean144-- 
MN Malikc Krikken b Cork385-- 
Extras(4 lb, 10 nb, 15 w)29
Total(all out, 99 overs)393
Fall of wickets:
1-55 (Bicknell), 2-134 (Gallian), 3-210 (Afzaal), 4-251 (Johnson), 5-307 (Pietersen), 6-374 (Boje), 7-383 (Logan), 8-387 (Read), 9-390 (Harris), 10-393 (Malik)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cork28   9893--
Dean22   3734--
Welch21   483115
Mohammad Ali15   37622-
Wharton11   26003-
Dowman2   080--

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SD Stubbingsc Read b Harris451371687- 
MJ Di Venutoc Read b Malik798411115- 
AI Gaitb Logan52809111- 
CWG Bassanob Harris6416829912- 
MP Dowmanc Afzaal b Logan924231- 
*DG Corkb Boje31334242 
+KM Krikkenc Read b Malik14471182- 
G Welchc Read b Malik097-- 
Mohammad Alic Read b Logan4355698- 
KJ Deanb Boje1624332- 
LJ Whartonnot out819281- 
Extras(1 b, 14 lb, 8 nb, 8 w)31
Total(all out, 112.4 overs)392
Fall of wickets:
1-125 (Di Venuto), 2-174 (Stubbings), 3-202 (Gait), 4-222 (Dowman), 5-276 (Cork), 6-301 (Krikken), 7-301 (Welch), 8-364 (Bassano), 9-366 (Mohammad Ali), 10-392 (Dean)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Harris23   79421-
Smith16   459011
Logan18   46631-
Malik18   750313
Pietersen6   0250--

Nottinghamshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Bicknellc Krikken b Cork24581953- 
*JER Gallianc Stubbings b Cork20372042- 
P Johnsonlbw b Cork34771093- 
U Afzaalc Cork b Mohammad Ali289-- 
KP Pietersenlbw b Cork1423272- 
N Bojerun out1025341- 
+CMW Readlbw b Cork1323362- 
RJ Loganc Krikken b Dean043-- 
GJ Smithb Cork2744564- 
AJ Harrisc Cork b Mohammad Ali1127442- 
MN Maliknot out054-- 
Extras(7 b, 3 lb, 10 nb)20
Total(all out, 54.2 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-44 (Bicknell), 2-47 (Gallian), 3-50 (Afzaal), 4-75 (Pietersen), 5-102 (Boje), 6-125 (Johnson), 7-126 (Logan), 8-128 (Read), 9-175 (Harris), 10-175 (Smith)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dean16   1501-1
Mohammad Ali11   2372--

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SD Stubbingsc Read b Smith718261- 
MJ Di Venutoc Johnson b Smith1718212- 
AI Gaitb Pietersen2033713- 
CWG Bassanob Boje7910210493 
MP Dowmanc Harris b Boje2732335- 
*DG Corkc Smith b Boje5781- 
+KM Krikkennot out12151211 
G Welchnot out004-- 
LJ Whartondid not bat      
Mohammad Alidid not bat      
KJ Deandid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)14
Total(6 wickets, 37 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Di Venuto), 2-24 (Stubbings), 3-106 (Gait), 4-163 (Dowman), 5-163 (Bassano), 6-174 (Cork)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Harris6   1190-1
Smith6   0242--
Malik5   1190-2
Logan3   02901-
Boje9   1283--
Pietersen4   0321--
Afzaal4   0240--

--> P Johnson (1) passed 20000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 44
--> N Boje (1) passed his previous highest score of 36 in County Championship matches
--> N Boje (1) passed 4500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 12
--> N Boje achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches when he dismissed DG Cork in the Derbyshire second innings (previous best was 2-83)

Nottinghamshire 1st innings: 1x5 ball over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive