Pakistan v Sri Lanka
Khaleej Times Trophy 2001/02 (Final)
VenueSharjah Cricket Association Stadium, Sharjah on 4th November 2001 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lanka won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPakistan won by 5 wickets
UmpiresRE Koertzen, G Sharp
TV umpireEA Nicholls
RefereeDT Lindsay
Man of the MatchWaqar Younis

Sri Lanka inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*ST Jayasuriyac Rashid Latif b Shahid Afridi3458915-58.62
DA Gunawardenec Azhar Mahmood b Waqar Younis21116--18.18
MS Atapattuc Rashid Latif b Wasim Akram0918--0.00
DPMD Jayawardenec Rashid Latif b Shoaib Akhtar4361753170.49
RP Arnoldlbw b Wasim Akram4751754-92.16
+KC Sangakkarac Rashid Latif b Shahid Afridi31819--16.67
LPC Silvalbw b Shoaib Akhtar1029411-34.48
WPUJC Vaasnot out1013221-76.92
TCB Fernandolbw b Waqar Younis355--60.00
M Muralitharanc Naved Latif b Shoaib Akhtar343--75.00
RAP Nissankab Waqar Younis21013--20.00
Extras(4 lb, 3 nb, 9 w)16
Total(all out, 189 minutes, 44.2 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Gunawardene, 3.5 ov), 2-21 (Atapattu, 8.1 ov), 3-79 (Jayasuriya, 20.6 ov), 4-102 (Jayawardene, 25.3 ov), 5-112 (Sangakkara, 29.1 ov), 6-152 (Arnold, 38.3 ov), 7-156 (Silva, 39.3 ov), 8-161 (Fernando, 40.5 ov), 9-164 (Muralitharan, 41.3 ov), 10-173 (Nissanka, 44.2 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wasim Akram8   02024-24.002.50
Waqar Younis8.213131-16.673.72
Shoaib Akhtar8   03331216.004.12
Abdur Razzaq5   02001--4.00
Shahid Afridi10   24521130.004.50
Azhar Mahmood5   02001--4.00

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Shahid Afridic Vaas b Muralitharan3538651192.11
Naved Latifc Sangakkara b Nissanka2322345-104.55
Yousuf Youhanac and b Muralitharan4069624-57.97
Inzamam-ul-Haqlbw b Vaas2863821144.44
Younis Khanc Gunawardene b Muralitharan41911--21.05
Abdur Razzaqnot out1431431-45.16
+Rashid Latifnot out2323264-100.00
Azhar Mahmooddid not bat      
Wasim Akramdid not bat      
*Waqar Younisdid not bat      
Shoaib Akhtardid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 3 nb, 6 w)10
Total(5 wickets, 162 minutes, 43.4 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Naved Latif, 7.5 ov), 2-73 (Shahid Afridi, 14.4 ov), 3-122 (Yousuf Youhana, 28.1 ov), 4-130 (Younis Khan, 32.1 ov), 5-138 (Inzamam-ul-Haq, 36.5 ov)
Sri Lanka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Vaas10   03511360.003.50
Nissanka7   05411-42.007.71
Muralitharan10   3223--20.002.20
Jayasuriya8   02903--3.62
Arnold1   020---2.00

--> Abdur Razzaq passed 1500 runs in ODI matches when he reached 1
--> Shahid Afridi reached 150 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed KC Sangakkara, his 2nd wicket in the Sri Lanka innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive