Essex v Glamorgan
Norwich Union League 2001 (Division 2)
VenueCounty Ground, Chelmsford on 10th June 2001 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to field
ResultGlamorgan won by 8 wickets (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsEssex 0; Glamorgan 4
UmpiresB Leadbeater, NA Mallender

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DDJ Robinsonb Parkin404011651100.00
SD Petersc James b Dale33451403-73.33
SG Lawb Cosker1615211-106.67
*RC Iraninot out1086186134177.05
AP Graysonc Maher b Dale1922373-86.36
+JS Fosterc Powell b Newell1315261-86.67
AP Cowanb Thomas259--40.00
MC Ilottnot out321--150.00
AC McGarrydid not bat      
JE Bishopdid not bat      
TJ Masondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)9
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 34 overs)243
Fall of wickets:
1-64 (Robinson), 2-90 (Peters), 3-97 (Law), 4-126 (Grayson), 5-212 (Foster), 6-237 (Cowan)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Parkin7   04614-42.006.57
Watkin7   06201--8.86
Thomas5   0471-130.009.40
Dale7   0422--21.006.00
Cosker7   0321--42.004.57
Newell1   0121--6.0012.00

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K Newellc Ilott b Bishop975368105183.02
JP Maherb Irani1214252-85.71
MP Maynardnot out8777989-112.99
MJ Powellnot out3647533-76.60
*SP Jamesdid not bat      
A Daledid not bat      
SD Thomasdid not bat      
+AD Shawdid not bat      
DA Coskerdid not bat      
SL Watkindid not bat      
OT Parkindid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 18 w)22
Total(2 wickets, 31.5 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-59 (Maher), 2-159 (Newell)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Irani6   04712-36.007.83
McGarry1   0130---13.00
Ilott5   05902--11.80
Grayson7   05105--7.29
Bishop7   04712-42.006.71

--> The match was reduced to 34 overs per side, Glamorgan target was 254 runs
--> SD Peters passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 30





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive