Nottinghamshire v Warwickshire
CricInfo Championship 2001 (Division 2)
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 16th, 17th, 18th, 19th May 2001 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNottinghamshire 9 (Batting 5); Warwickshire 6 (Bowling 2)
UmpiresKE Palmer, JF Steele
Close of play day 1Nottinghamshire (1) 41/1 (Bicknell 20*, Blewett 10*; 9.4 overs)
Close of play day 2No play
Close of play day 3No play

Nottinghamshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*DJ Bicknellc Ostler b Drakes167325385211 
GE Weltonc Piper b Betts710171- 
GS Blewettb Sheikh9913817818- 
U Afzaalc Knight b Smith611141349- 
P Johnsonc Powell b Smith67131- 
KP Pietersenc Betts b Smith1110141- 
+CMW Readnot out721311- 
PJ Franksnot out21113-- 
CM Tolleydid not bat      
GJ Smithdid not bat      
MN Malikdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 34 nb, 2 w)42
Total(6 wickets, declared, 103.1 overs)402
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Welton), 2-189 (Blewett), 3-340 (Afzaal), 4-356 (Johnson), 5-372 (Pietersen), 6-390 (Bicknell)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Drakes22   1861-10
Betts21   21011-2
Richardson11   1510--
Smith22   3743--
Wagh1   020--

Warwickshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NV Knightdid not bat      
MA Waghdid not bat      
DP Ostlerdid not bat      
*MJ Powelldid not bat      
DL Hempdid not bat      
MA Sheikhdid not bat      
NMK Smithdid not bat      
+KJ Piperdid not bat      
VC Drakesdid not bat      
MM Bettsdid not bat      
A Richardsondid not bat      

--> MN Malik made his debut in first-class matches
--> MN Malik made his debut in County Championship matches
--> CM Tolley made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> CM Tolley made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> DJ Bicknell (1) passed 13000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 118





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive