Essex v Kent
Benson and Hedges Cup 2001 (South Group)
VenueCounty Ground, Chelmsford on 4th May 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to field
ResultKent won by 3 wickets
PointsEssex 0; Kent 2
UmpiresJW Lloyds, JF Steele
Man of the MatchMJ Walker

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
N Hussainlbw b Fleming581181203-49.15
DDJ Robinsonc and b Ealham69751038-92.00
SG Lawrun out3132403-96.88
*RC Iranirun out3337502-89.19
SD Peterslbw b Golding1617181-94.12
AP Graysonrun out107101-142.86
GR Napiernot out2211123-200.00
AP Cowannot out434--133.33
+BJ Hyamdid not bat      
AC McGarrydid not bat      
RSG Andersondid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 4 w)12
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)255
Fall of wickets:
1-129 (Robinson), 2-145 (Hussain), 3-187 (Law), 4-217 (Peters), 5-219 (Irani), 6-243 (Grayson)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Masters10   0540---5.40
Ealham10   1281--60.002.80
McCague4   0250---6.25
Golding9   05412-54.006.00
Patel8   0450---5.62
Fleming9   0411--54.004.56

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MV Flemingb Cowan1626412-61.54
RWT Keylbw b Irani097--0.00
DJ Cullinanlbw b Irani2025223-80.00
MJ Walkernot out1061211486-87.60
MA Ealhamc Hussain b McGarry1933422-57.58
+PA Nixonc Hussain b Anderson51010--50.00
JB Hockleyb Grayson2731263-87.10
MJ McCaguec Anderson b Irani111110-1100.00
JM Goldingnot out3331403-106.45
DD Mastersdid not bat      
MM Pateldid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)20
Total(7 wickets, 49.1 overs)257
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Key), 2-38 (Cullinan), 3-41 (Fleming), 4-91 (Ealham), 5-102 (Nixon), 6-151 (Hockley), 7-179 (McCague)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Irani10   1483--20.004.80
McGarry8   0351--48.004.38
Anderson10   16311260.006.30
Grayson10   04112-60.004.10
Napier2   0150---7.50

--> MJ Walker passed 2500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 90





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive