Pakistan v Sri Lanka
ARY Gold Cup 2000/01
VenueSharjah Cricket Association Stadium, Sharjah on 13th April 2001 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPakistan won by 28 runs
PointsPakistan 2; Sri Lanka 0
UmpiresDB Cowie, DL Orchard
TV umpireJH Hampshire
RefereeAM Ebrahim
Man of the MatchSaeed Anwar

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Imran Nazirc Arnold b Zoysa215 --13.33
Shahid Afridirun out (Kaluwitharana->Muralitharan)138 2-162.50
Saeed Anwarlbw b Vaas8899 9-88.89
Inzamam-ul-Haqc Jayasuriya b Muralitharan87111 7278.38
Younis Khanc de Saram b Fernando2937 2-78.38
Shoaib Malikc de Saram b Fernando03 --0.00
+Humayun Farhatrun out (Fernando)1815 -1120.00
Yasir Arafatc Muralitharan b Fernando45 --80.00
*Waqar Younisrun out (Kaluwitharana->de Saram)149 2-155.56
Saqlain Mushtaqnot out64 --150.00
Kashif Razanot out22 --100.00
Extras(4 lb, 6 nb, 5 w)15
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)278
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Imran Nazir, 3.3 ov), 2-18 (Shahid Afridi, 3.4 ov), 3-190 (Saeed Anwar, 36.4 ov), 4-208 (Inzamam-ul-Haq, 39.5 ov), 5-209 (Shoaib Malik, 40.3 ov), 6-244 (Humayun Farhat, 44.5 ov), 7-254 (Yasir Arafat, 46.3 ov), 8-260 (Younis Khan, 48.2 ov), 9-273 (Waqar Younis, 49.2 ov)
Sri Lanka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Vaas9   1471-154.005.22
Zoysa8   0451-148.005.62
Fernando9   05031418.005.56
Muralitharan10   05711-60.005.70
Jayasuriya4   02603--6.50
Dharmasena5   0290---5.80
Arnold5   0200---4.00

Sri Lanka inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*ST Jayasuriyab Waqar Younis2023 2186.96
+RS Kaluwitharanab Kashif Raza2523 4-108.70
MS Atapattuc and b Shahid Afridi3649 2-73.47
DPMD Jayawardenec Humayun Farhat b Yasir Arafat3139 2-79.49
RP Arnoldc Humayun Farhat b Shahid Afridi1925 2-76.00
HDPK Dharmasenac Humayun Farhat b Shoaib Malik510 --50.00
SI de Saramc and b Shahid Afridi821 --38.10
WPUJC Vaasnot out5059 3-84.75
DNT Zoysarun out (Younis Khan)1626 1-61.54
M Muralitharannot out1328 --46.43
CRD Fernandodid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 13 w)27
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Jayasuriya, 6.6 ov), 2-49 (Kaluwitharana, 7.3 ov), 3-103 (Jayawardene, 17.4 ov), 4-140 (Arnold, 25.2 ov), 5-147 (Atapattu, 27.2 ov), 6-149 (Dharmasena, 28.4 ov), 7-171 (de Saram, 33.2 ov), 8-205 (Zoysa, 41.5 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Waqar Younis8   03911-48.004.88
Kashif Raza5   03614130.007.20
Yasir Arafat7   03711-42.005.29
Saqlain Mushtaq10   04902--4.90
Shahid Afridi10   04431-20.004.40
Shoaib Malik10   03212-60.003.20

--> Saeed Anwar passed 8000 runs in ODI matches when he reached 72
--> Kashif Raza made his debut in ODI matches
--> Kashif Raza made his last appearance in ODI matches
--> ST Jayasuriya passed 6500 runs in ODI matches when he reached 14
--> SI de Saram passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 8
--> WPUJC Vaas passed his previous highest score of 34 in ODI matches
--> Kashif Raza made his debut for Pakistan in ListA matches
--> Yasir Arafat made his debut in United Arab Emirates in ODI matches
--> CRD Fernando made his debut in United Arab Emirates in ListA matches
--> CRD Fernando made his debut in United Arab Emirates in ODI matches
--> Kashif Raza made his debut in United Arab Emirates in ListA matches
--> CRD Fernando achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ODI matches when he dismissed Younis Khan in the Pakistan innings (previous best was 2-33)

Pakistan innings: 1x7 ball over
Sri Lanka innings: 2x7 ball overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive