Sylhet Division v Barisal Division
Green Delta National Cricket League 2000/01 (Group B)
VenueSylhet Stadium, Sylhet on 23rd December 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBarisal Division won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSylhet Division won by 7 wickets
PointsSylhet Division 2; Barisal Division 0
UmpiresEmadul Haque, Mohammad Asghar
RefereeAshraf Hussain
Man of the MatchParvez Ahmed

Barisal Division inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Siddiqur Rahmanc Obaidullah b Rezaul Haque281001431-28.00
Rashedur Rahmanrun out5570965-78.57
Imran Ahmedb Alok Kapali195273--36.54
Mizanur Rahmanc Iqbal Hossain b Alok Kapali056--0.00
Ishtiaq Ahmedb Rezaul Haque289--25.00
Moinuzzamanb Alok Kapali172939--58.62
Ahsanullah Hasanc Iqbal Hossain b Tapash Baisya91824--50.00
Shahnawaz Kabirnot out6914--66.67
Ashfaq Alib Alok Kapali032--0.00
Al Aminnot out066--0.00
+Sahadat Hossaindid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 8 nb, 26 w)39
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-85 (Rashedur Rahman, 22.4 ov), 2-122 (Siddiqur Rahman, 33.2 ov), 3-122 (Mizanur Rahman, 33.5 ov), 4-128 (Ishtiaq Ahmed, 37.3 ov), 5-132 (Imran Ahmed, 40.1 ov), 6-163 (Ahsanullah Hasan, 46.6 ov), 7-166 (Moinuzzaman, 47.1 ov), 8-166 (Ashfaq Ali, 47.5 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Iqbal Hossain10   1370---3.70
Rezaul Haque10   2302--30.003.00
Tapash Baisya8   0341--48.004.25
Parvez Ahmed2   0140---7.00
Alok Kapali10   3234--15.002.30
Obaidullah10   1320---3.20

Sylhet Division inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*Parvez Ahmednot out851451915-58.62
Obaidullahc and b Al Amin41120--36.36
Golam Mawlac Sahadat Hossain b Ashfaq Ali61229--50.00
Alok Kapalilbw b Ashfaq Ali3368941-48.53
Nasirul Alamnot out1634 --47.06
Taqrimul Hadidid not bat      
+AKM Mahmooddid not bat      
Tapash Baisyadid not bat      
Iqbal Hossaindid not bat      
Rana Miahdid not bat      
Rezaul Haquedid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 8 nb, 17 w)33
Total(3 wickets, 45 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Obaidullah, 4.3 ov), 2-37 (Golam Mawla, 11.2 ov), 3-124 (Alok Kapali, 34.5 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Al Amin10   2241--60.002.40
Shahnawaz Kabir8   1250---3.12
Ashfaq Ali10   1472--30.004.70
Ahsanullah Hasan4   0210---5.25
Ishtiaq Ahmed4   1160---4.00
Moinuzzaman8   0320---4.00
Imran Ahmed1   040---4.00

--> Siddiqur Rahman passed his previous highest score of 12 in ListA matches
--> Rashedur Rahman passed his previous highest score of 47 in ListA matches
--> Moinuzzaman passed his previous highest score of 13 in ListA matches
--> Parvez Ahmed passed his previous highest score of 37 in ListA matches
--> Alok Kapali passed his previous highest score of 28 in ListA matches
--> Alok Kapali achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed Ashfaq Ali in the Barisal Division innings (previous best was 3-2)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive