Barisal Division v Dhaka Metropolis
Green Delta National Cricket League 2000/01 (Group B)
VenueAbdur Rab Serniabad Stadium, Barisal on 14th, 15th, 16th December 2000 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBarisal Division won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDhaka Metropolis won by 8 wickets
PointsBarisal Division 0; Dhaka Metropolis 6
UmpiresJahangir Alam, Sadik Ahmed
Close of play day 1Dhaka Metropolis (1) 74/2 (Zahoor Elahi 54*; 18 overs)
Close of play day 2Barisal Division (2) 69/2 (Imran Ahmed 40*, Ishtiaq Ahmed ?*; 25 overs)

Barisal Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Hannan Sarkarc Khaled Mahmud b Niamur Rashid1825 3- 
Moinuzzamanb Sharfuddoula2786 3- 
Ishtiaq Ahmedc Niamur Rashid b Matin2157 4- 
Imran Ahmedc Shahin Hossain b Sharfuddoula3479 6- 
Safaiat Islamc Mehrab Hossain b Mohammad Ashraful40102 2- 
Towhid Hossainlbw b Zahoor Elahi1370 1- 
+Mizanur Rahmanc Zahoor Elahi b Mohammad Ashraful3930 3- 
Ahsanullah Hasanc Shahin Hossain b Mohammad Ashraful3770 2- 
Al Aminc Khaled Mahmud b Zahoor Elahi170 -- 
Ashfaq Alirun out33 -- 
Arif Hossainnot out04 -- 
Extras(6 b)6
Total(all out, 97.4 overs)239
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-66, 3-68, 4-129, 5-154, 6-156, 7-235, 8-236, 9-237, 10-239 (97.4 ov)
Dhaka Metropolis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khaled Mahmud13   5340--
Niamur Rashid9   2221--
Matin8   2191--
Sharfuddoula26   7552--
Mehrab Hossain1   040--
Zahoor Elahi27   7522--
Mohammad Ashraful13.40473--

Dhaka Metropolis first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Ashrafullbw b Ahsanullah Hasan1948 2- 
Zahoor Elahic Mizanur Rahman b Ahsanullah Hasan5661 82 
Mehrab Hossainc Imran Ahmed b Ahsanullah Hasan02 -- 
Sajjad Ahmedc Moinuzzaman b Ahsanullah Hasan117233 15- 
Al Sahariarc Hannan Sarkar b Arif Hossain3127 21 
Halim Shahlbw b Arif Hossain2576 4- 
*Khaled Mahmudc Ishtiaq Ahmed b Ahsanullah Hasan3523 1- 
Niamur Rashidb Ahsanullah Hasan2035 1- 
+Shahin Hossainc Mizanur Rahman b Ahsanullah Hasan013 -- 
Sharfuddoulast Mizanur Rahman b Ahsanullah Hasan010 -- 
MA Matinnot out03 -- 
Extras(4 lb, 5 nb, 10 w)19
Total(all out, 91 overs)322
Fall of wickets:
1-74, 2-74, 3-88, 4-100, 5-100, 6-204, 7-298, 8-300, 9-304, 10-322 (91 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Al Amin5   0260--
Ashfaq Ali15   3580--
Arif Hossain20   2832--
Ahsanullah Hasan32   11768--
Ishtiaq Ahmed10   2340--
Towhid Hossain6   0280--
Hannan Sarkar3   0130--

Barisal Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Safaiat Islamc Shahin Hossain b Mohammad Ashraful2753693- 
Imran Ahmedc Shahin Hossain b Khaled Mahmud40839831 
Ashfaq Alic sub b Mohammad Ashraful11518-- 
Ishtiaq Ahmedc and b Mohammad Ashraful196493-- 
*Hannan Sarkarc Shahin Hossain b Khaled Mahmud41316-- 
Towhid Hossainlbw b Khaled Mahmud034-- 
+Mizanur Rahmanc Shahin Hossain b Zahoor Elahi48618151 
Moinuzzamanc Niamur Rashid b Mohammad Ashraful259-- 
Ahsanullah Hasannot out31124-- 
Al Aminb Mohammad Ashraful71610-- 
Arif Hossainlbw b Mohammad Ashraful011-- 
Extras(1 lb, 2 w)3
Total(all out, 54.5 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-51, 2-69, 3-69, 4-73, 5-73, 6-132, 7-134, 8-145, 9-154, 10-154 (54.5 ov)
Dhaka Metropolis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Matin3   090--
Niamur Rashid9   2370--
Sharfuddoula4   190--
Zahoor Elahi16   6301--
Mohammad Ashraful15.59496--
Khaled Mahmud7   3193--

Dhaka Metropolis second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mehrab Hossainc Arif Hossain b Ashfaq Ali49121- 
Zahoor Elahinot out38373841 
Mohammad Ashrafulc Towhid Hossain b Ashfaq Ali076-- 
Sajjad Ahmednot out2823385- 
Halim Shahdid not bat      
*Khaled Mahmuddid not bat      
+Shahin Hossaindid not bat      
Al Sahariardid not bat      
Niamur Rashiddid not bat      
Sharfuddouladid not bat      
MA Matindid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb)3
Total(2 wickets, 12.5 overs)73
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-15
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Al Amin6   2260--
Ashfaq Ali6   0292--
Arif Hossain0.50150--

--> Each first innings was limited to 100 overs
--> Arif Hossain made his debut in first-class matches
--> Shahin Hossain made his debut in first-class matches
--> MA Matin made his debut in first-class matches
--> MA Matin made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Moinuzzaman (1) passed his previous highest score of 17 in first-class matches
--> Sajjad Ahmed (1) passed his previous highest score of 58 in first-class matches
--> Sajjad Ahmed (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> Zahoor Elahi made his debut for Dhaka Metropolis in first-class matches
--> Zahoor Elahi made his debut in Bangladesh in first-class matches
--> Ahsanullah Hasan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Dhaka Metropolis first innings (previous best was 6-103)
--> Khaled Mahmud achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Barisal Division second innings (previous best was 2-21)
--> Mohammad Ashraful achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Barisal Division second innings (previous best was 5-59)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive