Glamorgan v Worcestershire
PPP Healthcare County Championship 2000 (Division 2)
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 28th, 29th, 30th June, 1st July 2000 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan won by 81 runs
PointsGlamorgan 16 (Batting 1, Bowling 3); Worcestershire 3 (Bowling 3)
UmpiresMR Benson, RA White
Close of play day 1Worcestershire (1) 51/1 (Driver 12*, Rawnsley 18*; 15 overs)
Close of play day 2Glamorgan (2) 156/3 (Powell 60*, Dale 19*; 16 overs)
Close of play day 3Worcestershire (2) 134/4 (Leatherdale 47*, Rhodes 35*; 39 overs)

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MTG Elliottlbw b McGrath6214417510- 
SP Jamesc Rhodes b Leatherdale28721044- 
MJ Powellc Rhodes b Kabir Ali2083851- 
*MP Maynardc Illingworth b Kabir Ali61721-- 
A Dalerun out3450566- 
K Newellc and b Lampitt52837-- 
+AD Shawc Wilson b McGrath14445-- 
AG Wharfc Rawnsley b Leatherdale2059702- 
SD Thomasc Wilson b McGrath6441- 
DA Coskernot out1231312- 
SL Watkinc Lampitt b Illingworth031-- 
Extras(8 lb, 16 nb)24
Total(all out, 87.5 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-74 (James), 2-126 (Elliott), 3-133 (Powell), 4-134 (Maynard), 5-172 (Newell), 6-179 (Dale), 7-188 (Shaw), 8-194 (Thomas), 9-217 (Wharf), 10-218 (Watkin)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McGrath20   3723--
Kabir Ali13   5392-5
Lampitt12   4311-3
Leatherdale9   2232--
Rawnsley14   4210--
Solanki1   010--

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EJ Wilsonlbw b Thomas1815252- 
RC Driverlbw b Watkin1855722- 
MJ Rawnsleyb Wharf1834311- 
VS Solankic Shaw b Thomas4068935- 
DA Leatherdalenot out591551987- 
Kadeer Alilbw b Thomas031-- 
*+SJ Rhodesc James b Wharf417151- 
SR Lampittc Dale b Cosker188-- 
RK Illingworthb Wharf1525252- 
Kabir Alic Cosker b Thomas93037-1 
GD McGrathc Shaw b Thomas21517-- 
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 6 w)12
Total(all out, 70.5 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Wilson), 2-51 (Rawnsley), 3-59 (Driver), 4-118 (Solanki), 5-118 (Kadeer Ali), 6-126 (Rhodes), 7-127 (Lampitt), 8-152 (Illingworth), 9-176 (Kabir Ali), 10-196 (McGrath)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Watkin18   4481--
Wharf14   34131-
Dale7   1140--
Cosker12   5151--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SP Jamesc Rhodes b McGrath033-- 
MTG Elliottb Rawnsley57709452 
MJ Powellc Rhodes b Kabir Ali7018421781 
*MP Maynardlbw b Lampitt1415153- 
A Daleb Lampitt6614216291 
K Newelllbw b Leatherdale38931365- 
+AD Shawc Solanki b Leatherdale2173652- 
AG Wharfc Kabir Ali b McGrath32629-- 
SD Thomasb Leatherdale17192221 
DA Coskerc Rhodes b McGrath819231- 
SL Watkinnot out2916-- 
Extras(7 lb, 8 nb)15
Total(all out, 108.1 overs)311
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (James), 2-102 (Elliott), 3-123 (Maynard), 4-186 (Powell), 5-229 (Dale), 6-271 (Shaw), 7-276 (Newell), 8-287 (Wharf), 9-301 (Thomas), 10-311 (Cosker)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kabir Ali14   1421-4
Illingworth22   9510--
Lampitt19   7402--
Rawnsley19   2711--
Solanki3   0130--
Leatherdale7   3173--

Worcestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RC Driverb Cosker3555657- 
EJ Wilsonc Maynard b Wharf72320-- 
VS Solankilbw b Watkin8782- 
DA Leatherdalelbw b Watkin501001246- 
Kadeer Alic Elliott b Thomas034-- 
*+SJ Rhodesc Dale b Cosker37921014- 
SR Lampittc Powell b Cosker431031027- 
RK Illingworthc Shaw b Thomas441061254- 
MJ Rawnsleyb Thomas1643491- 
Kabir Alic James b Cosker5961- 
GD McGrathnot out022-- 
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb)7
Total(all out, 90.2 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Wilson), 2-27 (Solanki), 3-71 (Driver), 4-74 (Kadeer Ali), 5-137 (Leatherdale), 6-147 (Rhodes), 7-217 (Lampitt), 8-247 (Illingworth), 9-252 (Kabir Ali), 10-252 (Rawnsley)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Watkin19   5492--
Wharf17   3631--
Cosker37   10824--
Elliott2   120--
Newell1   010--

--> K Ali made his debut in County Championship matches
--> DA Cosker (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 3
--> MJ Powell (2) passed 2000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 30
--> SR Lampitt reached 550 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed A Dale, his 2nd wicket in the Glamorgan second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive