Warwickshire v Derbyshire
County Championship 1909
VenueBulls Head Ground, Coventry on 12th, 14th, 15th June 1909 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire won by 6 wickets
PointsWarwickshire -1; Derbyshire 1
UmpiresO Firth, F Parris
Close of play day 1Warwickshire (1) 13/0 (Smith 8*, Hargreave 4*)
Close of play day 2Warwickshire (2) 206/5 (Baker 45*, Pridmore 35*)

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LG Wrightb Hargreave15     
A Mortonlbw b Hargreave50     
SWA Cadmanc Smith b Quaife26     
J Chapmanb Santall198 210292 
*AE Lawtonc Pridmore b Kinneir50     
A Warrenb Hargreave22     
E Needhamb Hargreave13     
L Oliverc Kinneir b Santall3     
RB Rickmanb Hargreave4     
+J Humphriesc Charlesworth b Taylor36     
W Bestwicknot out4     
Extras(7 b, 3 lb, 5 w)15
Total(all out, 112.3 overs)436
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-75, 3-141, 4-254, 5-289, 6-325, 7-336, 8-369, 9-420, 10-436 (112.3 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Santall32   41082--
Hargreave37   9815--
Charlesworth7   0350--
Quaife14   0791--
Kinneir8   0361--

Warwickshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+EJ Smithb Cadman19     
S Hargreavec Chapman b Warren13     
S Kinneirc Humphries b Warren1     
C Charlesworthc and b Warren21     
WG Quaifeb Bestwick31     
CS Bakerb Rickman26     
TS Fishwickc Cadman b Bestwick44     
RG Pridmoreb Warren20     
S Santallc Needham b Morton35     
*ACS Glovernot out14     
CJ Taylorb Warren1     
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 68.3 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-33, 3-41, 4-56, 5-116, 6-144, 7-171, 8-196, 9-232, 10-235 (68.3 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bestwick16   54321-
Cadman21   5681--
Morton7   1131-1
Rickman5   1161--

Warwickshire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
*ACS Gloverc and b Rickman22     
S Kinneirc Humphries b Warren6     
C Charlesworthc Warren b Bestwick53     
WG Quaifeb Warren15     
TS Fishwickc Lawton b Warren29     
CS Bakerc Wright b Warren56     
RG Pridmorec Needham b Warren49     
S Santallb Bestwick11     
+EJ Smithb Bestwick1     
S Hargreavenot out6     
CJ Taylorb Bestwick0     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 w)3
Total(all out, 67.3 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-59, 3-88, 4-118, 5-137, 6-222, 7-241, 8-242, 9-251, 10-251 (67.3 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Warren28   611051-
Cadman4   0190--
Morton3   0130--
Rickman6   1241--
Lawton2   060--

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Mortonc Santall b Hargreave2     
LG Wrightlbw b Santall4     
SWA Cadmanc Smith b Hargreave1     
J Chapmannot out16     
*AE Lawtonc Pridmore b Hargreave4     
RB Rickmannot out20     
A Warrendid not bat      
E Needhamdid not bat      
L Oliverdid not bat      
+J Humphriesdid not bat      
W Bestwickdid not bat      
Extras(4 b)4
Total(4 wickets, 12.2 overs)51
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-6, 3-8, 4-16
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Santall6   0291--

--> J Chapman (1) passed his previous highest score of 52 in County Championship matches
--> J Chapman (1) passed his previous highest score of 52 in first-class matches
--> W Bestwick (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 2
--> CS Baker (1) passed 4000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 10
--> C Charlesworth (2) passed 5000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 16
--> TS Fishwick (2) passed 8500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 6
--> RG Pridmore (2) passed his previous highest score of 29 in County Championship matches
--> RG Pridmore (2) passed his previous highest score of 29 in first-class matches
--> A Warren reached 650 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Warwickshire first innings
--> W Bestwick reached 800 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Warwickshire second innings
--> S Hargreave reached 900 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Derbyshire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive