Middlesex v Hampshire
County Championship 1909
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 3rd, 4th, 5th June 1909 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresBW Mason, WCH Vining
Close of play day 1Hampshire (1) 192/5 (Llewellyn 77*, Sprot 9*)
Close of play day 2No play

Middlesex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*PF Warnerc Mead b Newman30     
FA Tarrantc Brown b Newman1     
MW Paynec Stone b Newman0     
WP Robertsonst Stone b Llewellyn62     
GL Hebdenlbw b Llewellyn0     
+HR Murrellc Bowell b Newman1     
JHS Huntb Newman0     
EH Hendrenc Jephson b Llewellyn75     
AE Trottc White b Llewellyn12     
JT Hearneb Llewellyn18     
E Mignonnot out1     
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)7
Total(all out, 56 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-10, 3-50, 4-53, 5-54, 6-60, 7-151, 8-167, 9-206, 10-207 (56 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Newman22   569513
Mead10   1340--
Llewellyn18   1635--
Evans4   0280--
Brown2   060--

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CB Fryc Hebden b Tarrant12     
HAW Bowellb Tarrant35     
CP Meadlbw b Tarrant10     
WN Whiteb Hunt26     
CB Llewellynnot out77     
WHB Evansc Hearne b Tarrant20     
*EM Sprotnot out9     
G Browndid not bat      
JA Newmandid not bat      
+J Stonedid not bat      
WV Jephsondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb)3
Total(5 wickets, 60 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-56, 3-59, 4-97, 5-166
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tarrant27   3864--
Hearne14   2390--
Trott8   3270--
Hunt5   1131--
Mignon4   1180--
Hendren2   060--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> MW Payne made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> EH Hendren (1) passed his previous highest score of 35 in first-class matches
--> EH Hendren (1) passed his previous highest score of 35 in County Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive