Leicestershire v Kent
County Championship 1908
VenueAylestone Road, Leicester on 29th, 30th June, 1st July 1908 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 190 runs
PointsLeicestershire -1; Kent 1
UmpiresT Attewell, WAJ West
Close of play day 1Leicestershire (1) 5/1 (Knight 4*, Whitehead 1*)
Close of play day 2Kent (2) 181/5 (Day 19*)

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*CHB Marshamc Shields b Odell15     
HTW Hardingec Whitehead b Jayes21     
J Seymourc King b Jayes36     
FE Woolleyc Odell b King30     
KL Hutchingsc Crawford b Jayes71     
AP Dayc Crawford b Jayes9     
E Humphreysnot out111 16513- 
+FH Huishc Whitehead b Jayes5     
WJ Fairservicec Whitehead b Wood41     
C Blythec Knight b Wood15     
A Fielder hit wkt b Wood5     
Extras(3 b, 1 nb, 4 w)8
Total(all out, 105.2 overs)367
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-37, 3-94, 4-112, 5-134, 6-216, 7-229, 8-329, 9-367, 10-367 (105.2 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jayes33   31095-1
Odell31   68412-
King15   3311--
Astill17   0890--
Coe2   0110--
Whitehead3   01902-

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CJB Woodc Seymour b Fielder0     
AE Knightc Hutchings b Fielder4     
H Whiteheadc Hardinge b Fielder74     
JH Kingc and b Fielder0     
S Coeb Fairservice36     
VFS Crawfordc Seymour b Fairservice2     
T Jayesc Seymour b Fielder22     
WW Odellc Marsham b Blythe22     
*AG Hazleriggb Humphreys19     
WE Astillc Blythe b Fielder1     
+J Shieldsnot out33     
Extras(1 lb, 6 nb)7
Total(all out, 74.2 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-5, 3-5, 4-78, 5-84, 6-135, 7-144, 8-170, 9-175, 10-220 (74.2 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fielder31   81006-6
Blythe24   4581--
Fairservice13   2422--

Kent second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*CHB Marshamc Shields b Jayes5     
HTW Hardingec King b Wood23     
J Seymourc Astill b Jayes43     
KL Hutchingsc Whitehead b Astill44     
FE Woolleyc Crawford b Odell43     
AP Dayb Jayes20     
E Humphreysc Shields b Odell12     
+FH Huishc Crawford b Jayes8     
WJ Fairservicec Whitehead b Odell5     
C Blytherun out2     
A Fieldernot out0     
Extras(3 b, 1 w)4
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-65, 3-85, 4-133, 5-181, 6-183, 7-201, 8-203, 9-209, 10-209 (49.4 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jayes18   2724--
King7   0230--
Wood6   03311-
Astill5   0301--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CJB Woodlbw b Fielder10     
AE Knightb Fielder17     
H Whiteheadc Marsham b Blythe2     
JH Kingc Seymour b Fielder9     
S Coeb Fielder21     
VFS Crawfordc Huish b Fielder6     
T Jayesc Huish b Humphreys17     
WW Odellc and b Fielder14     
*AG Hazleriggb Humphreys10     
+J Shieldsnot out25     
WE Astillc Huish b Blythe19     
Extras(4 b, 11 nb, 1 w)16
Total(all out, 54 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-34, 3-34, 4-59, 5-66, 6-89, 7-99, 8-108, 9-133, 10-166 (54 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fielder22   2666-9
Blythe15   3312--
Fairservice5   01801-
Humphreys12   1352-2

--> H Whitehead (1) passed 7000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 29
--> J Shields (1) passed his previous highest score of 19 in first-class matches
--> J Shields (1) passed his previous highest score of 19 in County Championship matches
--> E Humphreys (2) passed 5000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 11
--> FH Huish (2) passed 4500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 2
--> A Fielder reached 550 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 6th wicket in the Leicestershire first innings
--> A Fielder reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 4th wicket in the Leicestershire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive