Kent v Surrey
PPP Healthcare County Championship 2000 (Division 1)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 23rd, 24th, 25th, 26th May 2000 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsKent 6 (Bowling 2); Surrey 7 (Batting 3)
UmpiresA Clarkson, JF Steele
Close of play day 1Surrey (1) 135/2 (Ward 73*, BC Hollioake 24*; 47.1 overs)
Close of play day 2Surrey (1) 283/7 (Ward 127*, Salisbury 4*; 103 overs)
Close of play day 3No play

Surrey first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MA Butcherc Nixon b Ealham3257924- 
IJ Wardnot out158365 18- 
GP Thorpec Nixon b Adams31520-- 
BC Hollioakec Dravid b Fleming29732345- 
AD Brownc Patel b Masters2837541- 
*AJ Hollioakec Nixon b Dravid1755652- 
+JN Battylbw b Adams1016151- 
MP Bicknellc Nixon b Masters2752662- 
IDK Salisburyc Fulton b Ealham56 1- 
AJ Tudornot out3332565- 
CG Greenidgedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb)6
Total(8 wickets, 118 overs)348
Fall of wickets:
1-66 (Butcher), 2-69 (Thorpe), 3-143 (BC Hollioake), 4-176 (Brown), 5-211 (AJ Hollioake), 6-225 (Batty), 7-275 (Bicknell), 8-284 (Salisbury)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ealham29   8912--
Adams22   4582--
Masters23   8742--
Fleming22   5601--
Patel20   4490--
Dravid2   0101--

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DP Fultondid not bat      
RWT Keydid not bat      
RS Draviddid not bat      
AP Wellsdid not bat      
MA Ealhamdid not bat      
MJ Walkerdid not bat      
+PA Nixondid not bat      
*MV Flemingdid not bat      
MM Pateldid not bat      
DD Mastersdid not bat      
K Adamsdid not bat      

--> IJ Ward (1) passed his previous highest score of 103 in County Championship matches
--> IJ Ward (1) passed his previous highest score of 103 in first-class matches
--> K Adams made his debut in County Championship matches
--> K Adams made his debut in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive