Hampshire v Lancashire
PPP Healthcare County Championship 2000 (Division 1)
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 23rd, 24th, 25th, 26th May 2000 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsHampshire 7 (Bowling 3); Lancashire 6 (Batting 1, Bowling 1)
UmpiresMJ Harris, DR Shepherd
ScorerVH Isaacs (Hampshire)
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Lancashire (1) 125/7 (Schofield 2*, Chapple 5*; 43 overs)
Close of play day 3Hampshire (1) 175/4 (White 45*, Aymes 7*; 69 overs)

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Chiltonc Laney b Francis1838413- 
*JP Crawleyc Aymes b Mascarenhas3351824- 
A Flintoffc Laney b Francis512151- 
NH Fairbrotherb Mascarenhas734381- 
GD Lloydc Aymes b Hartley2850693- 
JC Scuderic Aymes b Warne1732282- 
+WK Heggc Aymes b Hartley62326-- 
CP Schofieldnot out39752255- 
G Chappleb Warne20281642- 
PJ Martinc sub b Mascarenhas21213131 
G Keedyc Stephenson b Mascarenhas1322202- 
Extras(2 lb, 6 nb)8
Total(all out, 63.5 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Chilton), 2-53 (Flintoff), 3-60 (Crawley), 4-71 (Fairbrother), 5-104 (Scuderi), 6-116 (Lloyd), 7-119 (Hegg), 8-154 (Chapple), 9-197 (Martin), 10-215 (Keedy)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stephenson5   0140--
Warne21   4512-1

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JS Laneylbw b Martin1460802- 
DA Kenwayb Martin517171- 
WS Kendallc Chilton b Schofield361081324- 
*RA Smithc Flintoff b Keedy6110710310- 
GW Whitenot out4584857- 
+AN Aymesnot out74152-- 
JP Stephensondid not bat      
AD Mascarenhasdid not bat      
SK Warnedid not bat      
PJ Hartleydid not bat      
SRG Francisdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 6 nb)7
Total(4 wickets, 69 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Kenway), 2-34 (Laney), 3-116 (Kendall), 4-136 (Smith)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Martin15   5222-1
Chapple10   3260--
Scuderi8   4230-2
Flintoff5   1200--
Schofield17   4421--
Keedy14   3411--

--> There was no play on the final day.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive