Warwickshire v Essex
PPP Healthcare County Championship 2000 (Division 2)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 17th, 18th, 19th, 20th May 2000 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsWarwickshire 10 (Batting 5, Bowling 1); Essex 8 (Batting 2, Bowling 2)
UmpiresJW Lloyds, DR Shepherd
Close of play day 1Warwickshire (1) 160/2 (Ostler 93*, Hemp 14*; 61.2 overs)
Close of play day 2No play
Close of play day 3Essex (1) 8/0 (Prichard 3*, Grayson 5*; 6 overs)

Warwickshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Powellc Hyam b Cowan301241633- 
MA Waghc Mason b Irani720201- 
DP Ostlerc Hyam b DR Law14425336824- 
DL Hempb Anderson1694140-- 
TL Penneyb DR Law3966855- 
*NMK Smithnot out681151436- 
DR Brownc Mason b DR Law4263887- 
AF Gilesc Hyam b DR Law7871- 
G Welchb DR Law011-- 
+KJ Pipernot out124136-- 
A Richardsondid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 28 nb)35
Total(8 wickets, declared, 128.3 overs)400
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Wagh), 2-100 (Powell), 3-182 (Hemp), 4-265 (Ostler), 5-268 (Penney), 6-358 (Brown), 7-366 (Giles), 8-366 (Welch)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cowan25   7601-1
Anderson25   31051-6
DR Law21   5785-2
Mason31   7820-2
Grayson2   050--

Essex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJ Prichardb Brown36749941 
AP Graysonlbw b Richardson1537362- 
DDJ Robinsonc Piper b Richardson3275975- 
SG Lawc Piper b Brown8310112217- 
*RC Iraninot out9116418012- 
SD Petersnot out3484926- 
DR Lawdid not bat      
TJ Masondid not bat      
+BJ Hyamdid not bat      
AP Cowandid not bat      
RSG Andersondid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb)7
Total(4 wickets, 89 overs)298
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Grayson), 2-74 (Prichard), 3-115 (Robinson), 4-196 (SG Law)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Richardson23   4742--
Welch18   6410-1
Brown18   3852--
Giles21   3580--
Powell2   0100--
Smith7   2250--

--> DR Law reached 100 wickets in County Championship matches when he dismissed TL Penney, his 2nd wicket in the Warwickshire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive