India v Pakistan
Carlton and United Series 1999/00
VenueBrisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane on 10th January 2000 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossIndia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPakistan won by 2 wickets
PointsIndia 0; Pakistan 2
UmpiresSJ Davis, SJA Taufel
TV umpireAJ McQuillan
RefereeCW Smith
Man of the MatchYousuf Youhana

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
VVS Laxmanc Shahid Afridi b Waqar Younis929311-31.03
SC Gangulyb Shoaib Akhtar611011735-60.40
RS Dravidc Moin Khan b Shoaib Akhtar818321-44.44
*SR Tendulkarb Abdur Razzaq1326282-50.00
HH Kanitkarc Moin Khan b Saqlain Mushtaq022--0.00
RR Singhc Waqar Younis b Saqlain Mushtaq50841124-59.52
+SS Dighelbw b Shoaib Akhtar6118--54.55
A Kumblerun out (Shahid Afridi->Moin Khan)1623291-69.57
AB Agarkarrun out (Shoaib Akhtar->Wasim Akram)255--40.00
J Srinathb Wasim Akram013--0.00
BKV Prasadnot out001--0.00
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 7 nb, 14 w)30
Total(all out, 221 minutes, 48.5 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Laxman, 7.4 ov), 2-50 (Dravid, 14.1 ov), 3-76 (Tendulkar, 19.6 ov), 4-77 (Kanitkar, 20.3 ov), 5-143 (Ganguly, 39.1 ov), 6-150 (Dighe, 41.1 ov), 7-186 (Singh, 47.3 ov), 8-194 (Kumble, 47.6 ov), 9-195 (Agarkar, 48.4 ov), 10-195 (Srinath, 48.5 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wasim Akram9.514513159.004.58
Waqar Younis8   03011-48.003.75
Abdur Razzaq8   13111-48.003.88
Shoaib Akhtar8   11932416.002.38
Saqlain Mushtaq9   03521-27.003.89
Shahid Afridi6   026012-4.33

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Saeed Anwarc Singh b Srinath2445642-53.33
Shahid Afridic Laxman b Srinath013--0.00
Ijaz Ahmedlbw b Agarkar132328--56.52
Inzamam-ul-Haqlbw b Agarkar499--44.44
Yousuf Youhanac Dighe b Srinath63831498-75.90
Abdur Razzaqlbw b Kumble611161-54.55
+Moin Khanc Dravid b Srinath31011--30.00
*Wasim Akramb Ganguly2448531-50.00
Saqlain Mushtaqnot out2752831151.92
Waqar Younisnot out1315381-86.67
Shoaib Akhtardid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 3 nb, 6 w)19
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 231 minutes, 49 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Shahid Afridi, 0.4 ov), 2-36 (Ijaz Ahmed, 7.2 ov), 3-42 (Inzamam-ul-Haq, 9.5 ov), 4-55 (Saeed Anwar, 15.3 ov), 5-64 (Abdur Razzaq, 18.6 ov), 6-71 (Moin Khan, 21.4 ov), 7-120 (Wasim Akram, 33.3 ov), 8-153 (Yousuf Youhana, 42.5 ov)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Srinath10   04942115.004.90
Agarkar10   03922130.003.90
Prasad10   22701--2.70
Kumble10   03511-60.003.50
Ganguly6   1261-136.004.33
Singh3   0100---3.33

--> Pakistan innings limited to 49 overs due to their slow over rate
--> SS Dighe made his debut in ODI matches

12th Men: JJ Martin (Ind) and Shoaib Malik (Pak)
SJ Davis replaced by umpire DJ Harper at the start of the Pakistan innings (strained calf)
Attendance: 15,583





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive