Islamabad v Faisalabad
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1999/00 (Pool B)
VenueChoudhry Rahmat Ali Cricket Ground, Islamabad on 16th, 17th, 18th, 19th October 1999 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossFaisalabad won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsIslamabad 0; Faisalabad 3
UmpiresJaved Ashraf, Mohammad Nazir
RefereeMohammad Javed
Close of play day 1Faisalabad (1) 260/4 (Mohammad Nawaz 13*, Fida Hussain 6*)
Close of play day 2Islamabad (1) 74/2 (Bilal Asad 28*, Zaheer Abbasi 21*)
Close of play day 3Faisalabad (2) 8/1 (Atif Baig 2*, Mohammad Zaman 0*)

Faisalabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Saleemst Mohammad Shehbaz b Hakim Butt123196220   
+Atif Baigc Mohammad Shehbaz b John194560   
Mohammad Zamanc Ashar Zaidi b Hakim Butt196172   
Javed Iqbalc Mohammad Shehbaz b Rauf Akbar56122149   
Mohammad Nawazc Hakim Butt b Rauf Akbar27108179   
Fida Hussainc Mohammad Shehbaz b John124362   
*Wasim Haiderc Mohammad Shehbaz b John172536   
Saadat Gulc Bilal Asad b Aamer Butt298477   
Farooq Iqbalnot out55139149   
Mohammad Wasimc Rauf Akbar b Ashar Zaidi487880   
Aqeel Ahmedlbw b Ashar Zaidi028   
Extras(8 b, 12 lb, 12 nb)32
Total(all out, 148.3 overs)437
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-120, 3-206, 4-244, 5-263, 6-290, 7-296, 8-350, 9-437, 10-437 (148.3 ov)
Islamabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
John36   121063--
Rauf Akbar26   4632--
Bilal Asad9   1150--
Aamer Butt25   7541--
Hakim Butt30   9792--
Amjad Aziz12   1670--
Ashar Zaidi7.31262--
Zaheer Abbasi3   170--

Islamabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ashar Zaidic Javed Iqbal b Saadat Gul31113   
Ali Razac Farooq Iqbal b Saadat Gul174060   
Bilal Asadrun out71139186   
*Zaheer Abbasic Fida Hussain b Aqeel Ahmed64146141   
Amjad Azizc Mohammad Nawaz b Aqeel Ahmed3384107   
Ishtiaq Rabbanic Mohammad Nawaz b Farooq Iqbal0127   
Hakim Buttc Mohammad Nawaz b Aqeel Ahmed339   
+Mohammad Shehbazc Mohammad Nawaz b Farooq Iqbal163720   
Rauf Akbarnot out65139168   
Aamer Buttlbw b Mohammad Wasim144853   
S Johnb Farooq Iqbal183547   
Extras(12 b, 8 lb, 5 nb)25
Total(all out, 114.5 overs)329
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-34, 3-160, 4-160, 5-161, 6-168, 7-192, 8-247, 9-284, 10-329 (114.5 ov)
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Wasim24   6711--
Saadat Gul11   3262--
Aqeel Ahmed43   81313--
Farooq Iqbal30.57623--
Fida Hussain3   150--
Mohammad Nawaz3   1140--

Faisalabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Saleemc Mohammad Shehbaz b John61618   
+Atif Baigc Mohammad Shehbaz b Rauf Akbar174353   
Mohammad Zamanlbw b John132631   
Javed Iqbalb John50124156   
Mohammad Nawazb Amjad Aziz297981   
Fida Hussainb John158466   
Saadat Gulc Mohammad Shehbaz b John295288   
Farooq Iqbalnot out4982119   
Mohammad Wasimnot out03638   
*Wasim Haiderdid not bat      
Aqeel Ahmeddid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 10 nb, 2 w)14
Total(7 wickets, 88 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-38, 3-38, 4-88, 5-138, 6-139, 7-191
Islamabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
John28   8785--
Rauf Akbar11   4311--
Hakim Butt19   4450--
Bilal Asad7   2230--
Aamer Butt10   4150--
Amjad Aziz9   3131--
Ashar Zaidi4   1150--

--> Aqeel Ahmed made his debut in first-class matches
--> Ashar Zaidi made his debut in first-class matches
--> Amjad Aziz made his debut in first-class matches
--> Ishtiaq Rabbani made his debut in first-class matches
--> Hakim Butt made his debut in first-class matches
--> Aamer Butt made his debut in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Saleem (1) passed his previous highest score of 107 in first-class matches
--> Farooq Iqbal (1) passed his previous highest score of 27 in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Wasim (1) passed his previous highest score of 32 in first-class matches
--> S John (1) passed his previous highest score of 15 in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive