Derbyshire Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 1999
VenueTown Ground, Heanor on 20th, 21st, 22nd, 23rd July 1999 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire Second XI won by 6 wickets
PointsDerbyshire Second XI 19 (Batting 4, Bowling 3); Leicestershire Second XI 7 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)
UmpiresNGC Cowley, GWW Wood
Close of play day 1Leicestershire Second XI (1) 324/6 (Richardson 110*, Khan 66*)
Close of play day 2Derbyshire Second XI (1) 69/3 (Marsh 32*, Woolley 10*)
Close of play day 3Derbyshire Second XI (1) 391/7 (Lacey 111*, Shah 32*)

Leicestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AS Wrightb Deane61     
SA Richardsonlbw b Woolley119     
L Reevesrun out18     
CD Croweb DeFreitas4     
+SJ Adsheadlbw b DeFreitas13     
CP Crowec Roberts b Lacey18     
BJ Harrisonlbw b Roberts0     
AA Khanb Deane66     
*PE Robinsonrun out41     
A Sachdevast Griffiths b Lacey59     
SP Kirbynot out30     
Extras(2 b, 14 lb, 24 nb, 2 w)42
Total(all out, 145.5 overs)471
Fall of wickets:
1-122, 2-144, 3-148, 4-162, 5-200, 6-203, 7-331, 8-333, 9-410, 10-471 (145.5 ov)
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Woolley19   0901--
Deane30   51142--
DeFreitas23   9602--
Shah17   3620--
Roberts27   12511--
Tweats3   0110--
Lungley3   0100--

Derbyshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SD Stubbingsc Adshead b Kirby0     
AJ Marshlbw b Kirby32     
JP Pyemontst Adshead b CD Crowe9     
TA Tweatsb Kirby3     
AP Woolleyb Boswell52     
GM Robertsc Adshead b Boswell78     
SJ Laceynot out111     
*+SP Griffithsb Sachdeva1     
KZ Shahnot out32     
T Lungleydid not bat      
MJ Deanedid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 16 lb, 39 nb, 10 w)73
Total(7 wickets, declared, 111 overs)391
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-29, 3-38, 4-73, 5-199, 6-226, 7-239
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kirby16   1883--
CP Crowe4   0160--
CD Crowe35   12781--
Khan8   5120--
Sachdeva29   6931--
Harrison2   060--
Boswell17   4742--

Leicestershire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AS Wrightc Roberts b Deane0     
SA Richardsonc Griffiths b Deane11     
L Reevesrun out6     
+SJ Adsheadc Tweats b Woolley14     
CP Crowec Roberts b Woolley8     
BJ Harrisonc Tweats b Woolley1     
CD Crowenot out36     
A Sachdevab Deane0     
SP Kirbylbw b Roberts9     
*PE Robinsonc Stubbings b Lungley52     
SAJ Boswellabsent hurt
Extras(1 b, 2 lb)3
Total(all out, 55.3 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-7, 3-21, 4-33, 5-41, 6-41, 7-45, 8-70, 9-140 (55.3 ov)
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Woolley15   6243--
Deane15   4453--
Roberts12   4331--
Lacey10   5300--

Derbyshire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SD Stubbingsc Kirby b CP Crowe14     
TA Tweatsc and b Sachdeva66     
AJ Marshc Robinson b Sachdeva4     
JP Pyemontnot out72     
AP Woolleyc Robinson b CD Crowe29     
GM Robertsnot out27     
SJ Laceydid not bat      
*+SP Griffithsdid not bat      
KZ Shahdid not bat      
T Lungleydid not bat      
MJ Deanedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 8 nb)11
Total(4 wickets, 35.3 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-56, 3-121, 4-172
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kirby2   0260--
CP Crowe3   0171--
CD Crowe14.32701--
Sachdeva16   01072--

--> Derbyshire Second XI full substitute: T Lungley for PAJ DeFreitas
--> Leicestershire Second XI full substitute: SAJ Boswell for AA Khan





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive