Somerset Second XI v Gloucestershire Second XI
AON Risks Trophy 1999 (South West Zone)
VenueRecreation Ground, Bath on 7th June 1999 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGloucestershire Second XI won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsSomerset Second XI 0; Gloucestershire Second XI 2

Somerset Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GJ Kennisc Williams b Hardinges51      
NR Boultonb Cawdron20      
*+LD Suttonc Cunliffe b Cawdron3      
RJ Mansfieldlbw b Rendell22      
LA Cooperc White b Hardinges27      
PD Tregoc and b Hardinges25      
I Jonesb Averis11      
AP van Troostrun out1      
DG Courtnot out11      
MC Theedomrun out2      
S Mahmoodnot out2      
Extras(1 b, 13 lb, 4 nb, 9 w)27
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-84, 2-84, 3-93, 4-118, 5-163, 6-172, 7-174, 8-185, 9-193
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Averis10   2261--
White7   1350--
Cawdron10   1352--
Hardinges10   1343--
Rendell10   0451--
Hewson3   0130--

Gloucestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Cunlifferun out17      
*RI Dawsonc Mansfield b Mahmood50      
DR Hewsonc Court b Mahmood30      
MA Coombeslbw b Mahmood27      
MJ Cawdronnot out6      
MA Hardingesnot out8      
+RCJ Williamsdid not bat      
PS Lazenburydid not bat      
JMM Averisdid not bat      
JW Whitedid not bat      
JP Rendelldid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 12 nb, 9 w)26
Total(4 wickets, 32.1 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-61, 2-117, 3-118, 4-149
Somerset Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
van Troost3   0240--
Theedom5   0180--
Jones6   0330--
Trego5   0260--
Court4   1150--
Mahmood6   0393--

--> When play was halted Gloucestershire Second XI needed to have scored 130 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive