Tripura v Assam
Ranji Trophy One Day 1998/99 (East Zone)
VenueMaharaja Bir Bikram College Stadium, Agartala on 21st November 1998 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossTripura won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAssam won by 7 wickets
PointsTripura 0; Assam 2
UmpiresMD Couto, Des Raj
RefereeR Vats
ScorerK Saha

Tripura inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SA Royb GD Dutta01316--0.00
RP Chaudhurilbw b GD Dutta011--0.00
+AA Velaskarc Das b GD Dutta51131--45.45
SM Chakrabortyc Borah b PP Dutta177494--22.97
MS Kadrekarc Rajinder Singh b PP Dutta3197152--31.96
TK Chandac and b PP Dutta158--20.00
R Deb Burmanc Samant b Bhagawati097--0.00
*A Deb Burmanc and b PP Dutta1311--33.33
V Bhatnagarlbw b Bhagawati710131-70.00
GH Baniknot out2846521-60.87
A Shuklarun out62818--21.43
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb, 17 w)25
Total(all out, 49.1 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Chaudhuri, 0.6 ov), 2-7 (Roy, 2.4 ov), 3-14 (Velaskar, 6.1 ov), 4-42 (Chakraborty, 23.3 ov), 5-51 (Chanda, 25.1 ov), 6-52 (R Deb Burman, 26.5 ov), 7-57 (A Deb Burman, 29.2 ov), 8-67 (Bhatnagar, 32.1 ov), 9-107 (Kadrekar, 41.4 ov), 10-121 (Shukla, 49.1 ov)
Assam bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
GD Dutta7   4532-14.000.71
Das7   02309--3.29
Bhagawati10   22222230.002.20
Rajinder Singh4   090---2.25
PP Dutta10   22542-15.002.50
Iqbal Khan6.102001--3.24
Sawant5   01101--2.20

Assam inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+VR Samantlbw b R Deb Burman78141-87.50
SB Saikialbw b Chanda916312-56.25
Rajinder Singhnot out63527991121.15
B Iqbal Khanc Chaudhuri b Chanda515191-33.33
RK Borahnot out2617425-152.94
NH Bordoloidid not bat      
SS Sawantdid not bat      
*GD Duttadid not bat      
AN Bhagawatidid not bat      
PP Duttadid not bat      
PK Dasdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 10 w)13
Total(3 wickets, 17.5 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Samant, 2.1 ov), 2-31 (Saikia, 6.2 ov), 3-50 (Iqbal Khan, 9.3 ov)
Tripura bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
R Deb Burman6   04413136.007.33
Banik2   01504--7.50
Chanda5   02823-15.005.60
Roy3   0240---8.00

--> SM Chakraborty made his debut in ListA matches
--> PP Dutta made his debut in ListA matches
--> SM Chakraborty made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> PP Dutta made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> MS Kadrekar passed his previous highest score of 16 in ListA matches
--> Rajinder Singh 50 in 38 balls, 58 minutes
--> GD Dutta achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Tripura innings (previous best was 3-20)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive