Somerset v Surrey
AXA League 1998
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 25th May 1998 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset won by 7 wickets
PointsSomerset 4; Surrey 0
UmpiresJW Holder, VA Holder

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Butcherc Trescothick b Caddick4     
AD Brownc Parsons b Rose13     
JD Ratcliffelbw b Trescothick4     
N Shahidb Caddick3     
*AJ Hollioakec Burns b Rose8     
IJ Wardnot out45     
BC Hollioakeb Trescothick1     
+JN Battylbw b Jones3     
MP Bicknellc Lathwell b Parsons1     
IDK Salisburyc Lathwell b Jones33     
JE Benjaminb Jones5     
Extras(5 lb, 2 w)7
Total(all out, 38.1 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-22, 3-28, 4-28, 5-46, 6-47, 7-78, 8-79, 9-121, 10-127 (38.1 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Caddick8   1212--24.002.62
Rose8   0252--24.003.12
Trescothick7   2142--21.002.00
Parsons8   2461--48.005.75

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Burnsc Brown b Bicknell0     
PCL Hollowaylbw b Ratcliffe28     
GD Roserun out6     
MN Lathwellnot out64     
*PD Bowlernot out20     
+RJ Turnerdid not bat      
KA Parsonsdid not bat      
ME Trescothickdid not bat      
PS Jonesdid not bat      
Mushtaq Ahmeddid not bat      
AR Caddickdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)12
Total(3 wickets, 29.5 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-22, 3-86
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bicknell8   2261--48.003.25
Benjamin5   2200---4.00
AJ Hollioake3   0170---5.67
BC Hollioake4   0220---5.50
Ratcliffe4   291--24.002.25
Shahid1   040---4.00

--> IJ Ward passed his previous highest score of 31 in ListA matches
--> PS Jones achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Surrey innings (previous best was 2-51)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive