Leicestershire Second XI v Minor Counties Under-25s
AON Risks Trophy 1998 (Central Zone)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 11th May 1998 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMinor Counties Under-25s won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 98 runs
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 2; Minor Counties Under-25s 0
UmpiresBJ Orton, RA White
ScorersGR Blackburn, P Finlay

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DI Stevensb Richardson17      
DJ Millnsc Sylvester b Rutherford21      
A Habibrun out45      
JM Dakinc Richardson b Fielding1      
D Williamsonc Mawson b Richardson34      
CD Crowec Mawson b Sylvester36      
AS Wrightc Hignett b Sylvester1      
TJ Masonnot out10      
+MDR Sutliffnot out0      
KG Howarthdid not bat      
*PE Robinsondid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 30 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-60, 3-66, 4-110, 5-147, 6-155, 7-171 (30 ov)
Minor Counties Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Richardson6   0472--
Rutherford6   0231--
Dagnall3   0210--
Womble6   0340--
Fielding6   0261--
Sylvester3   0202--

Minor Counties Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AD Mawsonb Williamson22      
JPJ Sylvesterb Howarth4      
RP Harveyc Sutliff b Dakin9      
RG Hignettc Williamson b Dakin0      
ST Knoxlbw b Williamson12      
DR Womblelbw b Dakin4      
JM Fieldingc Sutliff b Dakin2      
OE Burfordb Millns3      
CE Dagnallc Sutliff b Millns2      
DJ Rutherfordnot out10      
A Richardsonb Williamson4      
Total(all out, 22.3 overs)80
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-35, 3-36, 4-36, 5-52, 6-54, 7-55, 8-60, 9-63, 10-80 (22.3 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Howarth5   1151--
Millns6   0272--
Dakin6   0154--

--> The match was reduced before play started to 30 overs per side
--> Leicestershire Second XI innings batting adds 1 run over
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Leicestershire Second XI innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Minor Counties Under-25s innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive