Warwickshire v Nottinghamshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1998 (Group A)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 9th May 1998 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire won by 5 runs
PointsWarwickshire 2; Nottinghamshire 0
UmpiresB Dudleston, B Leadbeater
Man of the MatchNA Gie

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NV Knightlbw b Evans10     
NMK Smithc Strang b Evans0     
DL Hempc Wharf b Dowman50     
*BC Larac Noon b Strang49     
TL Penneyc Pollard b Evans49     
DR Brownb Wharf24     
AF Gilesc and b Oram1     
G Welchrun out2     
+KJ Piperb Evans12     
GC Smallnot out5     
ESH Giddinsnot out1     
Extras(11 lb, 4 nb, 10 w)25
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-43, 3-116, 4-141, 5-197, 6-200, 7-205, 8-215, 9-227
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Oram10   2461--60.004.60
Evans10   0274--15.002.70
Wharf10   0541--60.005.40
Gallian3   0250---8.33
Strang10   0431--60.004.30
Dowman7   0221--42.003.14

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PR Pollardb Welch1     
MP Dowmanc Piper b Welch28     
JER Gallianc Piper b Welch0     
GF Archerc Giles b Brown25     
NA Giec and b Giles70     
*P Johnsonc Piper b Giddins0     
+WM Noonb Giles46     
AG Wharfc Penney b Giles20     
PA Strangnot out6     
KP Evansnot out2     
AR Oramdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 11 lb, 7 w)25
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-9, 3-52, 4-65, 5-66, 6-187, 7-200, 8-220
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Welch10   2253--20.002.50
Brown10   0361--60.003.60
Giddins8   0401--48.005.00
Small4   0180---4.50
Smith8   1350---4.38
Giles10   0513--20.005.10

--> WM Noon passed his previous highest score of 38 in ListA matches
--> AG Wharf passed his previous highest score of 10 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive