India v New Zealand
Coca-Cola Sharjah Cup 1997/98
VenueSharjah Cricket Association Stadium, Sharjah on 17th April 1998 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossIndia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIndia won by 15 runs
PointsIndia 2; New Zealand 0
UmpiresSA Bucknor, Javed Akhtar
TV umpireID Robinson
RefereeTalat Ali
Man of the MatchAB Agarkar

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SR Tendulkarc Doull b Harris4041625197.56
SC Gangulyb Nash1051402008175.00
*M Azharuddinrun out (Harris)3154692-57.41
NS Sidhulbw b McMillan41211--33.33
AD Jadejac Horne b Nash172931--58.62
HH Kanitkarc Doull b Nash167--16.67
AB Agarkarb Cairns9851-112.50
+NR Mongiac Howell b Nash032--0.00
A Kumblenot out348--75.00
BKV Prasadrun out (Parore->Cairns)5410--125.00
Harbhajan Singhnot out001--0.00
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)5
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-76 (Tendulkar, 14.2 ov), 2-148 (Azharuddin, 31.1 ov), 3-157 (Sidhu, 34.3 ov), 4-190 (Jadeja, 42.4 ov), 5-195 (Kanitkar, 44.3 ov), 6-211 (Agarkar, 47.5 ov), 7-212 (Mongia, 48.3 ov), 8-212 (Ganguly, 48.4 ov), 9-219 (Prasad, 49.5 ov)
New Zealand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Doull6   1250---4.17
Cairns10   0471--60.004.70
Nash10   1384--15.003.80
Harris10   0451-160.004.50
Priest5   02901--5.80
McMillan9   03411-54.003.78

New Zealand inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LG Howellc Mongia b Agarkar053--0.00
NJ Astlec Mongia b Prasad2426334-92.31
CL Cairnsb Prasad412231-33.33
*SP Flemingc Kumble b Agarkar75971407-77.32
MJ Hornest Mongia b Harbhajan Singh1640591-40.00
CD McMillanlbw b Agarkar4966884174.24
CZ Harrisc Mongia b Kumble41323--30.77
+AC Parorenot out91030--90.00
DJ Nashb Agarkar286--25.00
MW Priestc Jadeja b Kumble025--0.00
SB Doullb Kumble109111-111.11
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)12
Total(all out, 47.5 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Howell, 0.5 ov), 2-24 (Cairns, 5.4 ov), 3-33 (Astle, 7.5 ov), 4-85 (Horne, 21.3 ov), 5-170 (Fleming, 38.6 ov), 6-184 (McMillan, 42.3 ov), 7-186 (Harris, 43.3 ov), 8-189 (Nash, 44.6 ov), 9-190 (Priest, 45.3 ov), 10-205 (Doull, 47.5 ov)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Agarkar10   23541115.003.50
Prasad8   04822-24.006.00
Harbhajan Singh10   03212-60.003.20
Ganguly1   040---4.00
Kanitkar7   0290---4.14
Tendulkar2   0130---6.50

--> M Azharuddin passed 11000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 13
--> Harbhajan Singh made his debut in ODI matches
--> Harbhajan Singh made his debut in ListA matches
--> CD McMillan passed 500 runs in ODI matches when he reached 48
--> DJ Nash achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ODI matches when he dismissed SC Ganguly in the India innings (previous best was 3-26)
--> AB Agarkar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the New Zealand innings (previous best was 4-46)
--> AB Agarkar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ODI matches in the New Zealand innings (previous best was 4-46)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive