Derbyshire v Yorkshire
AXA Life League 1997
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 13th July 1997 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 114 runs
PointsDerbyshire 4; Yorkshire 0
UmpiresMJ Kitchen, RA White

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
AS Rollinsc Byas b Hartley36      
CJ Adamsnot out109  4-  
GA Khanc White b Stemp6      
VP Clarkenot out77      
MJ Vandraudid not bat      
KJ Barnettdid not bat      
+KM Krikkendid not bat      
*PAJ DeFreitasdid not bat      
P Aldreddid not bat      
KJ Deandid not bat      
AJ Harrisdid not bat      
Extras(16 lb, 2 nb, 13 w)31
Total(2 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)259
Fall of wickets:
1-91, 2-101
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Gough8   0650--   -8.12
Silverwood6   0430--   -7.17
Stemp8   0341--   48.004.25
Hartley8   1271--   48.003.38
White2   0150--   -7.50
Morris4   0300--   -7.50
Lehmann4   0290--   -7.25

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*D Byasc Khan b Dean4      
C Whitec Krikken b DeFreitas8      
DS Lehmannb Clarke30      
+RJ Blakeyc Krikken b DeFreitas9      
B Parkerb DeFreitas0      
A McGrathc Barnett b Clarke40      
AC Morrisc Krikken b Harris17      
PJ Hartleynot out9      
D Goughb Harris10      
CEW Silverwoodb Harris1      
RD Stempb Harris1      
Extras(8 lb, 8 w)16
Total(all out, 32.2 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-16, 3-39, 4-39, 5-84, 6-115, 7-124, 8-139, 9-141, 10-145 (32.2 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
DeFreitas8   1393--   16.004.88
Dean8   0251--   48.003.12
Clarke8   1282--   24.003.50
Aldred4   0230--   -5.75
Harris4.20224--   6.505.08

--> VP Clarke passed his previous highest score of 52 in ListA matches
--> RD Stemp reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Derbyshire innings
--> AJ Harris achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Yorkshire innings (previous best was 3-15)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive