Surrey v Nottinghamshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1997 (2nd Round)
VenueThe Foster's Oval, Kennington on 9th July 1997 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultNottinghamshire won by 22 runs
UmpiresB Dudleston, TE Jesty
Man of the MatchNJ Astle

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PR Pollardc Stewart b Bicknell2     
RT Robinsonlbw b Bicknell1     
P Johnsonc Thorpe b Lewis4     
NJ Astlec Thorpe b Salisbury56     
GF Archerc Butcher b BC Hollioake12     
CM Tolleyc Stewart b Salisbury18     
WM Noonc Thorpe b Saqlain Mushtaq19     
KP Evanslbw b Saqlain Mushtaq11     
PJ Franksrun out4     
RT Batesc Butcher b Saqlain Mushtaq11     
MN Bowennot out8     
Extras(5 b, 10 lb, 2 nb, 13 w)30
Total(all out, 55.1 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-10, 3-10, 4-41, 5-109, 6-120, 7-150, 8-151, 9-159, 10-176 (55.1 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bicknell12   3282--36.002.33
Lewis9   1121--54.001.33
AJ Hollioake5   0200---4.00
BC Hollioake9   1391--54.004.33
Salisbury12   1322--36.002.67
Saqlain Mushtaq8.10303--16.333.67

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Butcherlbw b Tolley35     
JD Ratcliffelbw b Bowen3     
AJ Stewartc Johnson b Franks26     
GP Thorpec Bates b Tolley0     
AD Brownc Noon b Tolley19     
AJ Hollioakec Bates b Evans7     
CC Lewisc Pollard b Bowen15     
BC Hollioakelbw b Astle0     
MP Bicknellb Evans24     
IDK Salisburyc Noon b Bowen5     
Saqlain Mushtaqnot out6     
Extras(2 b, 2 nb, 10 w)14
Total(all out, 55.5 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-72, 3-73, 4-80, 5-100, 6-113, 7-114, 8-124, 9-132, 10-154 (55.5 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bowen10   0383--20.003.80
Franks6   1211--36.003.50
Bates9   0380---4.22
Tolley9   0213--18.002.33
Astle10   5121--60.001.20

--> CC Lewis passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 4





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive