Essex v Worcestershire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1997 (2nd Round)
VenueCounty Ground, Chelmsford on 9th July 1997 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEssex won by 7 wickets
UmpiresB Leadbeater, RA White
Man of the MatchRC Irani

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*TM Moodylbw b Williams6     
TS Curtisb Such41     
GA Hickc Grayson b Cowan146     
KR Spiringlbw b Grayson47     
DA Leatherdaleb Irani9     
VS Solankic Williams b Cowan6     
SR Lampittb Irani0     
+SJ Rhodesnot out7     
PJ Newportrun out2     
A Sheriyarrun out0     
RJ Chapmandid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 6 nb, 4 w)22
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)286
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Moody), 2-102 (Curtis), 3-223 (Spiring), 4-269 (Hick), 5-275 (Solanki), 6-275 (Lampitt), 7-280 (Leatherdale), 8-286 (Newport), 9-286 (Sheriyar)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Williams12   4411--72.003.42
Cowan12   0502--36.004.17
SG Law4   0190---4.75
Irani12   1612--36.005.08
Such10   1271--60.002.70
Grayson10   0761--60.007.60

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*PJ Prichardc Rhodes b Sheriyar1     
SG Lawc Lampitt b Solanki100     
N Hussainc Spiring b Newport1     
RC Iraninot out79     
AP Graysonnot out82     
AP Cowandid not bat      
DR Lawdid not bat      
DDJ Robinsondid not bat      
+RJ Rollinsdid not bat      
PM Suchdid not bat      
NF Williamsdid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 6 nb, 8 w)24
Total(3 wickets, 57.3 overs)287
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Prichard), 2-19 (Hussain), 3-151 (SG Law)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Newport6   0321--36.005.33
Sheriyar8   0391--48.004.88
Moody8   0350---4.38
Lampitt7   0440---6.29
Hick12   0400---3.33
Leatherdale6   0360---6.00

--> GA Hick passed 13500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 35
--> AP Grayson passed his previous highest score of 56 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive