Cambridgeshire v Hampshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1997 (1st Round)
VenueHarecroft Road, Wisbech on 24th June 1997 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire won by 239 runs
UmpiresMR Benson, RA White
Man of the MatchRA Smith

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JS Laneyc Ajaz Akhtar b Ralfs40      
ML Haydenc and b Whyborn90      
RA Smithb Ralfs126      
M Keechrun out25      
SD Udalnot out6      
WS Kendallnot out0      
*JP Stephensondid not bat      
RJ Marudid not bat      
+AN Aymesdid not bat      
CA Connordid not bat      
SJ Renshawdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 15 w)34
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)321
Fall of wickets:
1-77, 2-253, 3-297, 4-315
Cambridgeshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Whyborn11   0621--   66.005.64
Ajaz Akhtar11   3440--   -4.00
Smith12   2440--   -3.67
Ralfs12   1692--   36.005.75
Donelan7   0440--   -6.29
Gadsby7   0410--   -5.86

Cambridgeshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
RP Merrimanc Aymes b Connor11      
SA Kellettlbw b Stephenson10      
GW Ecclestonerun out0      
S Mohammedb Stephenson7      
*NT Gadsbylbw b Udal1      
BTP Donelanc Stephenson b Udal3      
Ajaz Akhtarc and b Stephenson5      
TS Smithc Renshaw b Udal9      
DF Ralfsnot out14      
CM Whybornb Stephenson7      
+CD Durantlbw b Stephenson1      
Extras(7 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)14
Total(all out, 38.2 overs)82
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-19, 3-32, 4-33, 5-33, 6-43, 7-47, 8-60, 9-80, 10-82 (38.2 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Connor8   3111--   48.001.38
Renshaw7   1170--   -2.43
Udal12   7133--   24.001.08
Stephenson11.23345--   13.603.00

--> ML Hayden passed 2500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 72
--> RP Merriman made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> CM Whyborn made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> CM Whyborn made his debut in ListA matches
--> CD Durant made his debut in ListA matches
--> JP Stephenson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Cambridgeshire innings (previous best was 5-58)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive