Leicestershire Second XI v Northamptonshire Second XI
Bain Hogg Trophy 1996 (Central Zone)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 18th July 1996 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire Second XI won by 24 runs
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 0; Northamptonshire Second XI 2
UmpiresNAS Dearman, CT Spencer
ScorersGR Blackburn (Leicestershire Second XI), LD Owen (Northamptonshire Second XI)

Northamptonshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MB Loyec Sutcliffe b Macmillan50 795- 
KJ Innesc Clarke b Williamson2 14-- 
TC Waltonc Macmillan b Howarth9 18-- 
TMB Baileyrun out77 1362- 
AR Robertsc Robinson b Macmillan7 12-- 
D Ripleyc Macmillan b Crowe34 422- 
GP Swannlbw b Crowe6 51- 
JG Hughesnot out48 376- 
MV Steelenot out6 7-1 
RD Wilddid not bat      
JF Browndid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 14 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)31
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)270
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Innes), 2-36 (Walton), 3-89 (Loye), 4-104 (Roberts), 5-177 (Ripley), 6-189 (Swann), 7-244 (Bailey)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Howarth7   0261-3
Williamson5   02612-
Mason11   0530--
Macmillan11   1332--
Crowe11   0452--
Davies8   0460--
Clarke2   0180--

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MDR Sutlifflbw b Roberts49 937- 
IJ Sutcliffest Ripley b Roberts59 1077- 
GI Macmillanc sub b Roberts17 351- 
DI Stevenslbw b Swann42 672- 
VP Clarkeb Brown26 2222 
PE Robinsonrun out6 8-- 
CD Crowec Hughes b Brown17 241- 
TJ Masonc Hughes b Brown5 12-- 
D Williamsonc Steele b Brown0 3-- 
KG Howarthnot out7 11-- 
MK Daviesb Wild3 10-- 
Extras(8 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)15
Total(all out, 54.1 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-109 (Sutliff), 2-120 (Sutcliffe), 3-147 (Macmillan), 4-188 (Clarke), 5-196 (Robinson), 6-218 (Stevens), 7-236 (Crowe), 8-236 (Mason), 9-236 (Williamson), 10-246 (Davies, 54.1 ov)
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hughes8   0300-1
Brown11   06041-
Walton5   03303-
Roberts11   2263--
Swann11   06111-





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive