Leicestershire v Sussex
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1996 (2nd Round)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 10th July 1996 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSussex won by 32 runs
UmpiresJD Bond, R Palmer
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Man of the MatchIDK Salisbury

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CWJ Atheyb Mullally18     
K Greenfieldb Mullally0     
*AP Wellsb Simmons22     
MP Speightc Simmons b Wells33     
NJ Lenhamb Parsons36     
+P Mooresc Nixon b Simmons1     
DR Lawb Brimson7     
IDK Salisburyb Wells30     
VC Drakesb Brimson24     
JD Lewrynot out5     
ESH Giddinsst Nixon b Brimson2     
Extras(2 b, 10 lb, 10 nb, 20 w)42
Total(all out, 57.4 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-35, 3-89, 4-100, 5-103, 6-129, 7-172, 8-209, 9-214, 10-220 (57.4 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mullally11   2402--33.003.64
Millns10   0370---3.70
Parsons12   1411--72.003.42
Simmons8   0342--24.004.25
Wells6   0222--18.003.67

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
VJ Wellslbw b Lewry0     
IJ Sutcliffec Salisbury b Lenham15     
BF Smithc Wells b Drakes5     
PV Simmonsc Greenfield b Giddins27     
*JJ Whitakerc Law b Lewry54     
DL Maddyb Salisbury4     
+PA Nixonlbw b Drakes39     
DJ Millnsb Salisbury4     
GJ Parsonsrun out4     
AD Mullallynot out8     
MT Brimsonc Greenfield b Lewry9     
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)19
Total(all out, 57 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-5, 3-40, 4-67, 5-78, 6-138, 7-147, 8-164, 9-166, 10-188 (57 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lewry12   0453--24.003.75
Drakes12   4352--36.002.92
Giddins10   0341--60.003.40
Law1   0100---10.00
Lenham7   0181--42.002.57
Salisbury12   2232--36.001.92
Greenfield3   0160---5.33

--> MT Brimson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Sussex innings (previous best was 2-39)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive