Northamptonshire v Warwickshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1996 (Semi-Final)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 11th, 12th June 1996 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 27 runs
UmpiresJC Balderstone, JH Hampshire
Close of play day 1Warwickshire 91/3 (Ostler 18*, PA Smith 18*)
Man of the MatchTC Walton

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Capelc Piper b Brown7     
RR Montgomeriec Giles b PA Smith49     
*RJ Baileyb Welch10     
MB Loyerun out1     
KM Curranb Reeve3     
+RJ Warrenc Piper b PA Smith10     
TC Waltonnot out70     
AL Penberthyc Brown b Pollock41     
JE Embureynot out2     
CEL Ambrosedid not bat      
JP Taylordid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 8 nb, 11 w)27
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-42, 3-58, 4-69, 5-83, 6-88, 7-196
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pollock10   2411--60.004.10
Brown10   1461--60.004.60
Welch10   1321--60.003.20
Reeve10   2301--60.003.00
PA Smith9   0562--27.006.22
NMK Smith1   070---7.00

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Molesc Penberthy b Curran33     
NMK Smithc Ambrose b Taylor15     
DR Brownb Taylor0     
DP Ostlerb Ambrose33     
PA Smithrun out45     
TL Penneyrun out14     
SM Pollockc Loye b Capel7     
*DA Reevenot out21     
G Welchlbw b Emburey1     
+KJ Piperrun out7     
AF Gilesrun out8     
Extras(7 lb, 2 w)9
Total(all out, 47.5 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-36, 3-61, 4-118, 5-147, 6-151, 7-157, 8-159, 9-172, 10-193 (47.5 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ambrose9   0391--54.004.33
Taylor10   1252--30.002.50
Capel10   0291--60.002.90
Curran6   0321--36.005.33
Penberthy4   0300---7.50

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> AL Penberthy passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 27





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive