Derbyshire Second XI v Nottinghamshire Second XI
Bain Hogg Trophy 1996 (North Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 30th May 1996 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultNottinghamshire Second XI won by 123 runs
PointsDerbyshire Second XI 0; Nottinghamshire Second XI 2
UmpiresJ Heaman, G Holden

Nottinghamshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JR Wilemanc Spendlove b Dean42022--20.00
U Afzaalc and b Dagnall2256631-39.29
NA Giec Griffiths b Base1115151-73.33
+LNP Walkerb Blackwell4674703-62.16
RT Batesc and b Dagnall85891035395.51
GE Weltonrun out486--50.00
JE Hindsonc Moore b Dagnall162327--69.57
DB Pennettrun out141112-1127.27
*M Newellnot out6410--150.00
JP Hartnot out117--100.00
M Broadhurstdid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)22
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 171 minutes, 50 overs)231
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-38, 3-58, 4-133, 5-140, 6-179, 7-227, 8-227
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dean8   0191--48.002.38
Moore5   0210---4.20
Base10   0531--60.005.30
Dagnall10   2503--20.005.00
Blackwell10   0401--60.004.00
Tweats7   0380---5.43

Derbyshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*TA Tweatslbw b Pennett1825303-72.00
MR Maylbw b Hart11414--7.14
JD Cokayneb Pennett1025241-40.00
BL Spendlovec Bates b Afzaal51212--41.67
AJ Marshlbw b Pennett068--0.00
ID Blackwellst Walker b Hindson3159624-52.54
+SP Griffithsc Walker b Broadhurst31512--20.00
SJ Baseb Broadhurst921242-42.86
CE Dagnallnot out1022321-45.45
KJ Deanb Hart5981-55.56
SO Moorec Newell b Hart334--100.00
Extras(7 lb, 6 w)13
Total(all out, 124 minutes, 34.1 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-31, 3-36, 4-38, 5-39, 6-46, 7-71, 8-89, 9-100, 10-108 (34.1 ov)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pennett7   2143--14.002.00
Afzaal5   1181--30.003.60
Broadhurst8   1222--24.002.75
Hindson6   0151--36.002.50
Bates1   020---2.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 50 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive