Northamptonshire v Kent
Benson and Hedges Cup 1996 (Quarter-Final)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 28th, 29th May 1996 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 23 runs
UmpiresJD Bond, GI Burgess
Close of play day 1Kent 108/4 (Ward 31*, Ealham 16*)
Man of the MatchJE Emburey

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Capelc Patel b Ealham63     
A Fordhamc Marsh b Thompson0     
*RJ Baileynot out105  51 
MB Loyelbw b Patel43     
KM Curranb Ealham15     
+RJ Warrenrun out0     
RR Montgomerierun out25     
AL Penberthyc Cowdrey b Fleming24     
JE Embureynot out9     
JP Taylordid not bat      
CEL Ambrosedid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 8 w)9
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)293
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-76, 3-163, 4-184, 5-185, 6-230, 7-270
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McCague7   0580---8.29
Thompson6   0381--36.006.33
Ealham10   0382--30.003.80
Fleming10   0581--60.005.80
Hooper4   0280---7.00
Patel5   0271--30.005.40
Cowdrey8   0450---5.62

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TR Wardlbw b Emburey98     
MV Flemingb Ambrose40     
CL Hooperc Emburey b Penberthy9     
GR Cowdreyc Warren b Penberthy0     
NJ Llongb Curran0     
MA Ealhamrun out32     
MJ Walkerc Ambrose b Emburey30     
*+SA Marshc Capel b Emburey23     
MJ McCaguec Penberthy b Emburey1     
MM Patelnot out8     
JBD Thompsonc Warren b Ambrose1     
Extras(1 b, 15 lb, 4 nb, 8 w)28
Total(all out, 47.2 overs)270
Fall of wickets:
1-56, 2-79, 3-79, 4-80, 5-157, 6-237, 7-238, 8-242, 9-264, 10-270 (47.2 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Taylor6   0530---8.83
Curran10   1411--60.004.10
Penberthy10   2502--30.005.00
Capel7   0460---6.57
Emburey5   0244--7.504.80

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> RR Montgomerie passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 5





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive