South Zone v West Zone
Duleep Trophy 1995/96
VenueIndira Gandhi Stadium, Alwar on 10th, 11th, 12th, 13th, 14th November 1995 (5-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Zone won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSouth Zone won by 143 runs
PointsSouth Zone 6; West Zone 0
UmpiresV Chopra, BSP Rao
RefereeRam Prakash
Close of play day 1South Zone (1) 255/6 (Sharath 43*, Joshi 13*)
Close of play day 2West Zone (1) 147/6 (Sugwekar 20*, Parsana 4*)
Close of play day 3South Zone (2) 228/2 (Laxman 92*, Dravid 73*)
Close of play day 4West Zone (2) 173/5 (Sugwekar 41*, Bahutule 0*)

South Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MV Sridharc Kale b Bahutule33     
WV Ramanc Kinikar b Bahutule16     
VVS Laxmanrun out471321725- 
*+RS Dravidb Ankola4989888- 
RR Singhc Muzumdar b NM Kulkarni2     
S Sharathlbw b Ankola511081488- 
D Vasuc Ankola b Parsana11     
SB Joshib Parsana40931447- 
DJ Johnsonc Ankola b Parsana18     
Kanwaljit Singhc Kinikar b Bahutule1     
KN Ananthapadmanabhannot out2     
Extras(21 b, 10 lb, 12 nb)43
Total(all out, 115.3 overs)313
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-56, 3-139, 4-149, 5-188, 6-210, 7-270, 8-306, 9-311, 10-313 (115.3 ov)
West Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ankola25   9482--
MS Kulkarni12   3290--
Parsana23   4563--
NM Kulkarni23   4721--

West Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NR Odedralbw b Johnson0     
SS Bhaverun out481521655- 
HA Kinikarc and b Joshi15     
AA Muzumdarrun out18     
*SS Sugwekarb Kanwaljit Singh32     
+AV Kalec Raman b Ananthapadmanabhan9     
SV Bahutulec Raman b Kanwaljit Singh18     
HJ Parsanalbw b Kanwaljit Singh8     
SA Ankolac Johnson b Joshi20     
NM Kulkarninot out4     
MS Kulkarnic Vasu b Joshi2     
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 3 nb)7
Total(all out, 87.5 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-41, 3-84, 4-86, 5-115, 6-142, 7-154, 8-175, 9-175, 10-181 (87.5 ov)
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Vasu17   8180--
Johnson6   1201--
Kanwaljit Singh20   4583--
Ananthapadmanabhan11   3301--

South Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MV Sridharc Bhave b Ankola0     
WV Ramanc Odedra b Bahutule489011171 
VVS Laxmanc Muzumdar b Parsana12130737813- 
*+RS Dravidnot out10125128710- 
RR Singhnot out5     
S Sharathdid not bat      
D Vasudid not bat      
SB Joshidid not bat      
DJ Johnsondid not bat      
Kanwaljit Singhdid not bat      
KN Ananthapadmanabhandid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 9 nb)18
Total(3 wickets, declared, 109 overs)293
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-82, 3-281
West Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ankola5   2231--
MS Kulkarni16   7270--
Bahutule34   5961--
Parsana17   1501--
NM Kulkarni34   9730--
Bhave3   0150--

West Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NR Odedralbw b Johnson2     
SS Bhavelbw b Kanwaljit Singh6516819371 
HA Kinikarc Vasu b Johnson9     
AA Muzumdarc Sridhar b Vasu16     
*SS Sugwekarnot out832362683- 
+AV Kalec Laxman b Kanwaljit Singh29     
SV Bahutulec RR Singh b Kanwaljit Singh9     
HJ Parsanac Laxman b Joshi0     
SA Ankolac RR Singh b Vasu46626234 
NM Kulkarnic Laxman b Vasu2     
MS Kulkarnic Laxman b Vasu1     
Extras(13 b, 5 lb, 2 nb)20
Total(all out, 110 overs)282
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-13, 3-50, 4-128, 5-170, 6-196, 7-197, 8-264, 9-270, 10-282 (110 ov)
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Johnson6   1162--
Vasu26   9364--
Joshi38   91071--
Kanwaljit Singh27   6613--
Ananthapadmanabhan13   1440--

--> VVS Laxman (2) passed his previous highest score of 112 in first-class matches
--> SS Bhave (2) passed 5000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 17
--> SA Ankola (2) passed his previous highest score of 43 in first-class matches
--> DJ Johnson reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the West Zone second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive