Transvaal B v Northern Transvaal B
UCB Bowl 1995/96 (Section One)
VenueNew Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg on 27th, 28th, 29th October 1995 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossTransvaal B won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsTransvaal B 7 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Northern Transvaal B 6 (Batting 5, Bowling 1)
UmpiresRB Tiffin, S Wadvalla
Close of play day 1Transvaal B (1) 320/6d
Close of play day 2Transvaal B (2) 59/0 (Benfield 31*, White 26*)

Transvaal B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Benfieldc Strydom b Coetzee9624330311- 
BM Whitest Smith b de Vos4363868- 
HA Manackc van Jaarsveld b Kruis94199232112 
*NR Rhodesnot out328811941 
Z de Bruynlbw b Joubert1720293- 
MS Faironc van Jaarsveld b Joubert69121- 
MJ Vandrauc Smith b Kruis01017-- 
+AM Omarnot out1043382- 
GC Yatesdid not bat      
F Erasmusdid not bat      
EW Kidwelldid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 6 lb, 3 nb, 8 w)22
Total(6 wickets, declared, 112 overs)320
Fall of wickets:
1-59 (White), 2-237 (Benfield), 3-251 (Manack), 4-281 (de Bruyn), 5-287 (Fairon), 6-294 (Vandrau)
Northern Transvaal B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kruis22   6502--
Joubert20   2792--
de Bruyn20   7490--
Martin13   2460--
de Vos25   7471--
Coetzee12   2381--

Northern Transvaal B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJJ de Vosc Rhodes b Yates022-- 
M van Jaarsveldc Rhodes b Kidwell52735-- 
LP Vorsterc Rhodes b Vandrau88113154151 
*JJ Strydomc Fairon b White1433462- 
G Drosb Vandrau5610412791 
+DJ Smithc Fairon b Vandrau36801165- 
N Martinb Erasmus23414921 
RT Coetzeec Rhodes b Erasmus022-- 
P Joubertnot out3152452- 
P de Bruync Omar b Vandrau1525302- 
GJ Kruisnot out71827-- 
Extras(7 b, 8 lb, 9 nb, 2 w)26
Total(9 wickets, declared, 80.5 overs)301
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (de Vos), 2-16 (van Jaarsveld), 3-66 (Strydom), 4-139 (Vorster), 5-196 (Dros), 6-239 (Martin), 7-240 (Coetzee), 8-245 (Smith), 9-277 (de Bruyn)
Transvaal B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kidwell15   1491--
Erasmus17   4652--
White8   1331--
Vandrau26   3934--

Transvaal B second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Benfieldc Smith b Kruis521231478- 
BM Whitenot out10222028015- 
HA Manackc Dros b Coetzee1621272- 
*NR Rhodesc Strydom b Coetzee1022252- 
Z de Bruynnot out3465824- 
MS Fairondid not bat      
MJ Vandraudid not bat      
+AM Omardid not bat      
GC Yatesdid not bat      
F Erasmusdid not bat      
EW Kidwelldid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)11
Total(3 wickets, declared, 75 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-115 (Benfield), 2-136 (Manack), 3-154 (Rhodes)
Northern Transvaal B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kruis17   5371--
Joubert15   4510--
de Vos4   0160--
de Bruyn20   5580--
Coetzee19   3552--

Northern Transvaal B second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M van Jaarsveldc Benfield b Yates648912881 
DJJ de Voslbw b Kidwell058-- 
LP Vorsternot out90122163101 
*JJ Strydomc Omar b Yates1810-- 
G Droslbw b White1316202- 
+DJ Smithc Omar b White021-- 
N Martinnot out249-- 
RT Coetzeedid not bat      
P Joubertdid not bat      
P de Bruyndid not bat      
GJ Kruisdid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 1 w)10
Total(5 wickets, 41 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (de Vos), 2-136 (van Jaarsveld), 3-145 (Strydom), 4-172 (Dros), 5-172 (Smith)
Transvaal B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yates16   3552--
Kidwell9   0391--
Vandrau10   0550--
White6   0222--

--> MR Benfield made his debut in first-class matches
--> BM White (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 31
--> Z de Bruyn made his debut in first-class matches
--> MS Fairon made his debut in first-class matches
--> AM Omar made his debut in first-class matches
--> EW Kidwell made his debut in first-class matches
--> RT Coetzee made his debut in first-class matches
--> P Joubert made his debut in first-class matches
--> P de Bruyn made his debut in first-class matches
--> M van Jaarsveld (2) passed his previous highest score of 13 in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive