Yorkshire v Lancashire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1995 (Quarter-Final)
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 1st August 1995 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire won by 2 wickets
UmpiresB Dudleston, DR Shepherd
ScorersW Davies (Lancashire), JT Potter (Yorkshire)
Man of the MatchMG Bevan

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Athertonc Blakey b Gough5     
JER Gallianlbw b Robinson7     
JP Crawleylbw b White13     
NH Fairbrotherst Blakey b Grayson46     
GD Lloydc Blakey b White0     
*M Watkinsonc White b Robinson55     
Wasim Akramc Byas b Bevan0     
+WK Heggc Blakey b Hartley7     
ID Austinnot out15     
G Yatesrun out9     
G Chapplelbw b Robinson0     
Extras(2 lb, 8 nb, 2 w)12
Total(all out, 53.3 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-14, 3-47, 4-47, 5-117, 6-118, 7-136, 8-149, 9-169, 10-169 (53.3 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gough9   2181--54.002.00
Hartley12   0501--72.004.17
White9   0282--27.003.11
Grayson9   0361--54.004.00
Bevan4   0141--24.003.50

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SA Kellettc Hegg b Austin6     
MP Vaughanc Fairbrother b Austin14     
*D Byasc Hegg b Yates31     
MG Bevannot out60     
C Whitec Crawley b Watkinson0     
AA Metcalfec Fairbrother b Watkinson33     
+RJ Blakeyrun out1     
AP Graysonc Hegg b Chapple7     
D Goughb Austin10     
PJ Hartleynot out3     
MA Robinsondid not bat      
Extras(2 nb, 3 w)5
Total(8 wickets, 59.3 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-29, 3-66, 4-69, 5-121, 6-123, 7-132, 8-155
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wasim Akram12   1380---3.17
Austin12   2323--24.002.67
Watkinson12   0362--36.003.00
Yates12   2171--72.001.42

--> MA Atherton passed 5500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 4
--> M Watkinson reached 300 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Yorkshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive