Sussex v Surrey
AXA Equity and Law League 1995
VenueCricket Field Road, Horsham on 18th June 1995 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex won by 10 runs
PointsSussex 4; Surrey 0
UmpiresB Leadbeater, AGT Whitehead

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K Greenfieldrun out26     
JW Hallc Stewart b Hollioake18     
FD Stephensonc Hollioake b Rackemann35     
*AP Wellsrun out0     
K Newellb Pigott31     
DR Lawnot out39     
+P Mooresc Thorpe b Rackemann25     
IDK Salisburyc Pigott b Rackemann0     
RSC Martin-Jenkinsnot out0     
JD Lewrydid not bat      
ESH Giddinsdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 21 lb, 10 nb, 12 w)48
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 37 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-65, 2-75, 3-80, 4-134, 5-142, 6-221, 7-221
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rackemann8   0363--16.004.50
Benjamin8   0310---3.88
Pigott7   0421--42.006.00
Kenlock8   0460---5.75
Hollioake5   0251--30.005.00
Butcher1   0160---16.00

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Butcherc Salisbury b Stephenson4     
AD Brownc Law b Giddins20     
*+AJ Stewartc Greenfield b Martin-Jenkins17     
GP Thorpelbw b Lewry53     
DM Wardlbw b Giddins2     
AJ Hollioakec Moores b Salisbury36     
AW Smithc Law b Salisbury1     
ACS Pigottnot out19     
SG Kenlockb Salisbury0     
JE Benjaminc Lewry b Salisbury13     
CG Rackemannrun out12     
Extras(10 lb, 6 nb, 19 w)35
Total(all out, 36.4 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-54, 3-62, 4-65, 5-154, 6-162, 7-164, 8-164, 9-186, 10-212 (36.4 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stephenson8   0451--48.005.62
Lewry7   0411--42.005.86
Martin-Jenkins7   0351--42.005.00
Salisbury7   0394--10.505.57

--> The match was reduced to 37 overs per side
--> DR Law made his debut in ListA matches
--> RSC Martin-Jenkins made his debut in ListA matches
--> K Greenfield passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 16
--> AJ Hollioake reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Sussex innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive