Warwickshire v Surrey
AXA Equity and Law League 1995
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 7th May 1995 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey won by 47 runs
PointsWarwickshire 0; Surrey 4
UmpiresB Dudleston, P Willey

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Bicknellrun out20     
AD Brownc Burns b Brown6     
*+AJ Stewartc NMK Smith b Brown35     
GP Thorpec sub b PA Smith60     
DM Wardb NMK Smith1     
AJ Hollioakenot out54     
N Shahidnot out6     
MP Bicknelldid not bat      
ACS Pigottdid not bat      
MA Butcherdid not bat      
SG Kenlockdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 3 w)10
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-59, 3-72, 4-76, 5-181
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brown8   0412--24.005.12
Small8   0380---4.75
NMK Smith8   1371--48.004.62
Davis8   0340---4.25
PA Smith3   0201--18.006.67

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DP Ostlerc Pigott b Kenlock41     
NMK Smithc Stewart b Pigott0     
AJ Molesc DJ Bicknell b Hollioake46     
PA Smithlbw b Kenlock0     
RG Twosec Stewart b Pigott25     
TL Penneyc Kenlock b Hollioake3     
+M Burnsb Hollioake7     
DR Brownlbw b Pigott8     
GC Smallc Shahid b Hollioake9     
RP Davisnot out2     
*DA Reeveabsent hurt
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)4
Total(all out, 35 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-75, 3-75, 4-99, 5-115, 6-121, 7-134, 8-134, 9-145 (35 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
MP Bicknell6   0160---2.67
Pigott8   0313--16.003.88
Kenlock8   0362--24.004.50
Butcher6   0390---6.50
Hollioake7   0224--10.503.14

--> The match was reduced to 39 overs per side
--> DJ Bicknell passed 4000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 5
--> AJ Hollioake achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Warwickshire innings (previous best was 4-33)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive