Nottinghamshire v Kent
County Championship 1905
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 20th, 21st, 22nd July 1905 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 4 wickets
PointsNottinghamshire -1; Kent 1
UmpiresRG Barlow, W Richards
Close of play day 1Kent (1) 23/1 (Hearne 10*, Marsham 11*)
Close of play day 2Nottinghamshire (2) 124/5 (Hardstaff 26*, Hemingway 1*)

Nottinghamshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*AO Joneslbw b Hearne35     
J Iremongerc Huish b Hardinge66     
G Gunnc Day b Blythe126     
JR Gunnst Huish b Blythe25     
J Hardstaffc Huish b Fairservice13     
JW Dayc Huish b Fairservice1     
RE Hemingwayb Hardinge16     
WRD Paytonc Hardinge b Blythe5     
+TW Oatesc Blaker b Blythe0     
AW Hallamc Hardinge b Blythe0     
JH Penningtonnot out5     
Extras(6 b, 5 nb)11
Total(all out, 103.3 overs)303
Fall of wickets:
1-80, 2-125, 3-172, 4-214, 5-222, 6-271, 7-282, 8-282, 9-288, 10-303 (103.3 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fielder18   3750-4
Fairservice17   5592--
Hearne17   0571-1
Humphreys4   310--
Hardinge17   1432--

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Hearnec Jones b Pennington19     
HTW Hardingeb JR Gunn1     
*CHB Marshamb Jones59     
J Seymourc and b JR Gunn24     
AP Dayb Jones13     
E Humphreysc Hardstaff b Iremonger91     
RNR Blakerc Day b Pennington51     
WJ Fairserviceb Jones8     
C Blythec Pennington b Iremonger18     
A Fielderc and b Jones4     
+FH Huishnot out1     
Extras(10 b, 6 lb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 108.5 overs)306
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-42, 3-77, 4-114, 5-125, 6-235, 7-275, 8-301, 9-301, 10-306 (108.5 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pennington38   116821-
JR Gunn28   2862--
Hallam18   6390--
Day3   250--
G Gunn2   0130--
Iremonger4   0192--

Nottinghamshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*AO Jonesb Blythe12     
J Iremongerc Seymour b Blythe21     
G Gunnc and b Fielder41     
JR Gunnc Blythe b Fairservice17     
J Hardstaffc Blaker b Fielder121     
JW Dayc Huish b Fielder0     
RE Hemingwayc Huish b Fielder2     
WRD Paytonst Huish b Humphreys26     
+TW Oatesc Hardinge b Hearne10     
AW Hallamnot out1     
JH Penningtonc sub b Blythe0     
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 4 nb)9
Total(all out, 94.3 overs)260
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-39, 3-68, 4-118, 5-118, 6-126, 7-224, 8-257, 9-260, 10-260 (94.3 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fielder24   4884-4
Fairservice16   9201--
Hearne3   121--
Humphreys6   1231--
Hardinge6   1240--

Kent second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Hearnec JR Gunn b Jones6     
HTW Hardingec and b Jones10     
J Seymourc and b Jones46     
AP Dayb Hallam71     
E Humphreysb Pennington7     
*CHB Marshamnot out55     
RNR Blakerc Pennington b Hallam51     
+FH Huishnot out4     
WJ Fairservicedid not bat      
C Blythedid not bat      
A Fielderdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 1 w)8
Total(6 wickets, 86.3 overs)258
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-33, 3-100, 4-121, 5-174, 6-251
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pennington26   7541--
JR Gunn10   2260--
Hallam14   15721-
Day3   0180--

--> WRD Payton made his debut in first-class matches
--> WRD Payton made his debut in County Championship matches
--> G Gunn (1) passed his previous highest score of 106 in County Championship matches
--> E Humphreys (1) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 2
--> G Gunn (2) passed 2000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 3
--> J Hardstaff (2) passed his previous highest score of 93 in first-class matches
--> J Hardstaff (2) made his first century in first-class matches
--> J Hardstaff (2) passed his previous highest score of 93 in County Championship matches
--> J Hardstaff (2) made his first century in County Championship matches
--> J Hardstaff (2) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 90
--> J Seymour (2) passed 3000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 18





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive