Lancashire v Leicestershire
County Championship 1904
VenueAigburth, Liverpool on 22nd, 23rd, 24th August 1904 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresS Brown, J Moss
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Leicestershire (1) 58/3 (Wood 29*, Knight 3*)

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*CE de Traffordc Poidevin b Hallows19     
CJB Woodnot out63     
R Joycec MacLaren b I'Anson1     
JH Kinglbw b I'Anson5     
AE Knightc Tyldesley b I'Anson4     
H Whiteheadb Hallows20     
S Coec Poidevin b Hallows82     
GC Gillc Tyldesley b Hallows8     
WW Odellc Hornby b Hallows4     
TC Allsoppdid not bat      
+JP Whitesidedid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 1 lb, 3 w)14
Total(8 wickets, declared, 68.3 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-45, 3-53, 4-59, 5-88, 6-199, 7-215, 8-220 (68.3 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
I'Anson19   4693--
Kermode15   53003-

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RH Spoonerc Wood b Allsopp28     
J Hallowsb King7     
JT Tyldesleyc Whitehead b Allsopp7     
LOS Poidevinc de Trafford b King9     
JS Sharpb Allsopp15     
AH Hornbyb Allsopp8     
*AC MacLarenb Allsopp12     
J I'Ansonc King b Odell24     
+W Findlaynot out24     
A Kermodenot out6     
WR Cuttelldid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 2 lb)7
Total(8 wickets, 50 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-32, 3-49, 4-57, 5-70, 6-75, 7-92, 8-132
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
King25   6492--
Allsopp21   3775--
Odell4   1141--

--> S Coe (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 13
--> J Hallows reached 100 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 5th wicket in the Leicestershire first innings
--> J Hallows reached 100 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 5th wicket in the Leicestershire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive