Hampshire v Warwickshire
County Championship 1902
VenueDean Park, Bournemouth on 28th, 29th, 30th August 1902 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire won by 8 runs
PointsHampshire -1; Warwickshire 1
UmpiresJ Carlin, A Shaw
Close of play day 1Warwickshire (2) 0/1 (Hargreave 0*)
Close of play day 2Hampshire (2) 99/8 (Stone 8*, Harrison 12*)

Warwickshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Kinneirb Llewellyn0     
JF Byrnec Soar b Hesketh-Prichard11     
JHG Deveyb Llewellyn14     
WG Quaifec Orr b Kitchener9     
*TS Fishwickc Soar b Llewellyn1     
+AFA Lilleyc and b Kitchener37     
F Moorhouse hit wkt b Llewellyn7     
S Santallb Kitchener1     
AEM Whittlenot out6     
S Hargreavec Bowell b Llewellyn9     
EF Fieldb Llewellyn0     
Extras(3 b, 1 lb)4
Total(all out, 50.4 overs)99
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-20, 3-30, 4-32, 5-42, 6-83, 7-83, 8-84, 9-99, 10-99 (50.4 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hesketh-Prichard11   4101--
Kitchener14   3293--

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CB Llewellynb Santall53     
HAW Bowellc and b Field13     
*EM Sprotc Lilley b Santall30     
AC Johnstonb Santall3     
WH Harrisonc Fishwick b Hargreave0     
HJ Orrc Lilley b Santall0     
DA Steelec Quaife b Hargreave2     
+J Stonenot out5     
T Soarrun out9     
FG Kitchenerb Santall2     
HV Hesketh-Prichardb Santall4     
Extras(9 b, 1 lb)10
Total(all out, 50.4 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-95, 3-103, 4-104, 5-104, 6-104, 7-109, 8-121, 9-127, 10-131 (50.4 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Field12   2351--
Hargreave16   7332--
Moorhouse4   0170--
Byrne3   0150--
Quaife1   060--

Warwickshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Hargreaverun out0     
AEM Whittlelbw b Llewellyn0     
JHG Deveyc Bowell b Llewellyn44     
S Kinneirb Llewellyn3     
WG Quaifec Kitchener b Hesketh-Prichard16     
*TS Fishwickc Sprot b Hesketh-Prichard9     
+AFA Lilleyb Llewellyn7     
JF Byrnerun out8     
F Moorhouselbw b Llewellyn19     
S Santallnot out17     
EF Fieldc Steele b Llewellyn20     
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)9
Total(all out, 72.4 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-0, 3-3, 4-38, 5-55, 6-63, 7-82, 8-113, 9-116, 10-152 (72.4 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kitchener22   5450--
Hesketh-Prichard14   5262-1
Soar2   200--

Hampshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CB Llewellynb Santall10     
HAW Bowellrun out (Quaife->Lilley)30     
*EM Sprotc Fishwick b Santall4     
AC Johnstonc Lilley b Field13     
+J Stoneb Moorhouse14     
HJ Orrb Field10     
DA Steelec Fishwick b Field0     
FG Kitchenerc Lilley b Field5     
T Soarb Moorhouse0     
WH Harrisonnot out12     
HV Hesketh-Prichardc Lilley b Santall3     
Extras(7 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)11
Total(all out, 69.3 overs)112
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-39, 3-57, 4-64, 5-78, 6-78, 7-84, 8-86, 9-109, 10-112 (69.3 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hargreave17   9270-1
Field18   42941-
Moorhouse16   1082--

--> WH Harrison made his debut in first-class matches
--> WH Harrison made his debut in County Championship matches
--> WH Harrison made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> WH Harrison made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> HJ Orr (2) equalled his previous highest score of 10 in first-class matches
--> HJ Orr (2) equalled his previous highest score of 10 in County Championship matches
--> CB Llewellyn reached 200 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Warwickshire first innings
--> S Santall reached 500 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 5th wicket in the Hampshire first innings
--> HV Hesketh-Prichard reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Warwickshire second innings
--> EF Field reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Hampshire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive