Derbyshire v Kent
LV County Championship 2014 (Division 2)
VenueThe 3aaa County Ground, Derby on 11th, 12th, 13th, 14th May 2014 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsDerbyshire 7 (Bowling 2); Kent 9 (Batting 1, Bowling 3)
UmpiresSA Garratt, P Willey
ScorersJM Brown (Derbyshire), LAR Hart (Kent)
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Kent (1) 10/0 (Northeast 9*, Key 1*; 3 overs)
Close of play day 3No play

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SC Moorelbw b Bollinger2107-- 
PM Borringtonc Riley b Stevens822371- 
*WL Madsenc Nash b Bollinger1427372- 
S Chanderpaullbw b Stevens53346-- 
SL Elstonelbw b Stevens2366653- 
AL Hughesnot out368511541 
+GD Crossc Stevens b Bollinger1536521- 
DJ Wainwrightc Billings b Bollinger058-- 
AP Palladinoc Billings b Bollinger6681- 
TD Groenewaldc Key b Stevens275-- 
MHA Footittb Stevens038-- 
Extras(1 b, 6 nb)7
Total(all out, 49.3 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Moore, 2.1 ov), 2-24 (Borrington, 9.1 ov), 3-24 (Madsen, 10.4 ov), 4-38 (Chanderpaul, 21.1 ov), 5-57 (Elstone, 29.3 ov), 6-103 (Cross, 42.4 ov), 7-103 (Wainwright, 44.3 ov), 8-109 (Palladino, 46.2 ov), 9-112 (Groenewald, 47.5 ov), 10-118 (Footitt, 49.3 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bollinger12   3295--
Claydon14   2490-3
Ball3   0150--

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SA Northeastc Cross b Footitt1231472- 
*RWT Keyc Cross b Palladino82226-- 
DJ Bell-Drummondb Groenewald2438554- 
BP Nashnot out959815672 
BW Harmisonc Palladino b Groenewald2753612- 
DI Stevensc Borrington b Footitt33273141 
+SW Billingsc Cross b Hughes1521271- 
AJ Balldid not bat      
ME Claydondid not bat      
AEN Rileydid not bat      
DE Bollingerdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 12 nb)21
Total(6 wickets, declared, 47.2 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Key, 6.3 ov), 2-31 (Northeast, 11.1 ov), 3-81 (Bell-Drummond, 18.6 ov), 4-145 (Harmison, 34.5 ov), 5-195 (Stevens, 41.3 ov), 6-235 (Billings, 47.2 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Palladino13   3481-4
Footitt15   1662-2
Groenewald11   0592--
Wainwright3   0250--

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SC Moorenot out739310314- 
PM Borringtonnot out31761033- 
*WL Madsendid not bat      
S Chanderpauldid not bat      
SL Elstonedid not bat      
AL Hughesdid not bat      
+GD Crossdid not bat      
DJ Wainwrightdid not bat      
AP Palladinodid not bat      
TD Groenewalddid not bat      
MHA Footittdid not bat      
Extras(2 nb)2
Total(no wicket, 103 minutes, 28 overs)106
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bollinger5   0200--
Claydon6   1270-1
Stevens2   0120--
Riley8   2200--
Harmison5   0170--
Ball2   1100--

--> Derbyshire first innings: 50 in 26.3 overs
--> Derbyshire first innings: 100 in 41 overs
--> Kent first innings: 50 in 14.5 overs
--> Kent first innings: 100 in 25.4 overs
--> Kent first innings: 150 in 35.5 overs
--> Kent first innings: 200 in 42.3 overs
--> Derbyshire second innings: 50 in 14.5 overs
--> Derbyshire second innings: 100 in 25.5 overs
--> SL Elstone made his debut in first-class matches
--> SL Elstone made his debut in County Championship matches
--> AL Hughes (1) passed his previous highest score of 33 in first-class matches
--> AL Hughes (1) passed his previous highest score of 33 in County Championship matches
--> BP Nash (1) 50 in 55 balls with 5 fours and 1 six
--> BP Nash (1) passed 7000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 90
--> SW Billings (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 5
--> SC Moore (2) 50 in 63 balls with 10 fours
--> GD Cross made his debut for Derbyshire in County Championship matches
--> GD Cross made his debut for Derbyshire in first-class matches
--> DE Bollinger achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Derbyshire first innings (previous best was 5-43)
--> TD Groenewald reached 250 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed DJ Bell-Drummond, his 1st wicket in the Kent first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive