New Zealand v South Africa
ICC World Twenty20 2013/14 (Group 1)
VenueZohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong on 24th March 2014 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossNew Zealand won the toss and decided to field
ResultSouth Africa won by 2 runs
PointsNew Zealand 0; South Africa 2
UmpiresAleem Dar (Pakistan), S Ravi (India)
TV umpirePR Reiffel (Australia)
RefereeJ Srinath (India)
Reserve UmpireRJ Tucker (Australia)
Man of the MatchJP Duminy
Ball-by-ballInnings 1, Innings 2

South Africa inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+Q de Kockc Ronchi b Mills4812--50.00
HM Amlac and b Anderson4140562-102.50
*F du Plessisc NL McCullum b Southee13892-162.50
AB de Villiersb NL McCullum5671-83.33
JP Duminynot out864357103200.00
DA Millerc and b Anderson66161-100.00
JA Morkelb Southee13811-1162.50
DW Steynnot out114--100.00
M Morkeldid not bat      
Imran Tahirdid not bat      
LL Tsotsobedid not bat      
Extras(1 w)1
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 86 minutes, 20 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (de Kock, 2.6 ov), 2-32 (du Plessis, 4.6 ov), 3-42 (de Villiers, 6.4 ov), 4-97 (Amla, 13.6 ov), 5-131 (Miller, 17.2 ov), 6-159 (JA Morkel, 19.2 ov)
New Zealand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mills4   0291--24.007.25
McClenaghan4   03001--7.50
Southee4   0462--12.0011.50
NL McCullum4   0241--24.006.00
Anderson3   0282--9.009.33
Williamson1   0130---13.00

New Zealand inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Guptillc de Kock b JA Morkel2225313-88.00
KS Williamsonc de Villiers b Steyn51356352145.71
*BB McCullumst de Kock b Imran Tahir444--100.00
LRPL Taylorrun out (Steyn)62376843167.57
C Munroc Amla b Imran Tahir7881-87.50
CJ Andersonc Miller b Steyn7441-175.00
+L Ronchic de Kock b Steyn53121-166.67
NL McCullumc du Plessis b Steyn4431-100.00
TG Southeenot out001--0.00
KD Millsdid not bat      
MJ McClenaghandid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 4 w)6
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 107 minutes, 20 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-57 (Guptill, 7.1 ov), 2-66 (BB McCullum, 8.4 ov), 3-117 (Williamson, 13.3 ov), 4-140 (Munro, 16.3 ov), 5-148 (Anderson, 17.3 ov), 6-164 (Ronchi, 19.1 ov), 7-168 (NL McCullum, 19.5 ov), 8-168 (Taylor, 20 ov)
South Africa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Duminy3   0300---10.00
Tsotsobe4   02901--7.25
Steyn4   0174--6.004.25
M Morkel3   05001--16.67
JA Morkel2   0131--12.006.50
Imran Tahir4   02722-12.006.75

--> South Africa powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (39/2)
--> New Zealand powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (47/0)
--> South Africa innings: 50 in 8.1 overs
--> South Africa innings: 100 in 14.6 overs
--> South Africa innings: 150 in 18.5 overs
--> New Zealand innings: 50 in 6.2 overs
--> New Zealand innings: 100 in 11.3 overs
--> New Zealand innings: 150 in 17.6 overs
--> JP Duminy 50 in 31 balls with 4 fours and 2 sixes
--> KS Williamson passed his previous highest score of 48 in twenty20 international matches
--> KS Williamson 50 in 31 balls with 5 fours and 2 sixes
--> LRPL Taylor 50 in 26 balls with 2 fours and 3 sixes
--> LRPL Taylor passed 1000 runs in twenty20 international matches when he reached 20
--> F du Plessis made his debut in Bangladesh in twenty20 international matches
--> F du Plessis made his debut in Bangladesh in twenty20 matches
--> NL McCullum reached 50 wickets in twenty20 international matches when he dismissed AB de Villiers, his 1st wicket in the South Africa innings
--> DW Steyn reached 50 wickets in twenty20 international matches when he dismissed CJ Anderson, his 2nd wicket in the New Zealand innings

HM Amla (21) and JP Duminy (32) added 50 in 42 balls for the South Africa 4th wicket
MJ Guptill (19) and KS Williamson (30) added 50 in 38 balls for the New Zealand 1st wicket
KS Williamson (14) and LRPL Taylor (35) added 50 in 26 balls for the New Zealand 3rd wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive