Devon v Lincolnshire
MCC Trophy 1994 (Final)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 24th August 1994 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLincolnshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDevon won by 18 runs
UmpiresSW Kuhlmann, C Smith
ScorersL Freeman, H Shaw

Devon inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NR Gaywoodlbw b Fletcher106     
JG Wyattc and b Bradford24     
*PM Roebuckc French b Fell54     
GTJ Townsendb French29     
SM Willisb Christmas27     
JK Tierneynot out7     
K Donohuenot out2     
+DK Boasedid not bat      
AOF le Flemingdid not bat      
AC Cottamdid not bat      
AW Allindid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 19 lb, 6 nb, 5 w)32
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)281
Fall of wickets:
1-90, 2-193, 3-201, 4-269, 5-275
Lincolnshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fletcher9   0481--
French9   1481--
Wileman5   0270--
Christmas10   0471--
Bradford11   0511--
Fell11   1391--

Lincolnshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JR Wilemanc and b Cottam10     
RJ Evansb Donohue14     
PJ Heseltinelbw b Donohue0     
SN Warmanc Cottam b Allin23     
*MA Fellc Gaywood b Roebuck73     
DE Gillettc and b Roebuck53     
N Frenchc Cottam b Tierney7     
DA Christmasc Roebuck b le Fleming23     
SD Fletcherc Cottam b le Fleming25     
SA Bradfordnot out9     
+NP Dobbsc Boase b Donohue0     
Extras(2 b, 17 lb, 7 w)26
Total(all out, 53.3 overs)263
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-16, 3-40, 4-70, 5-163, 6-191, 7-193, 8-232, 9-257, 10-263 (53.3 ov)
Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
le Fleming9   0622--
Cottam8   1311--
Allin11   3261--
Roebuck11   0502--
Tierney4   0301--

--> NR Gaywood passed his previous highest score of 85 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> GTJ Townsend passed his previous highest score of 27 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> DK Boase made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> MA Fell passed his previous highest score of 68 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> DE Gillett made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive