Leicestershire v Northamptonshire
AXA Equity and Law League 1994
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 10th July 1994 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 8 runs
PointsLeicestershire 0; Northamptonshire 4
UmpiresDJ Constant, AGT Whitehead

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MB Loyerun out30     
*RJ Baileyc Simmons b Stanger46     
TC Waltonc and b Pierson10     
KM Curranc Maddy b Wells36     
AL Penberthynot out27     
JN Snapenot out31     
+D Ripleydid not bat      
CEL Ambrosedid not bat      
KJ Innesdid not bat      
NGB Cookdid not bat      
MN Bowendid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 14 lb, 6 nb, 6 w)30
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-51, 2-77, 3-141, 4-149
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mullally8   1410---5.12
Wells8   0421--48.005.25
Pierson8   0201--48.002.50
Simmons7   0320---4.57
Stanger8   0481--48.006.00
Hepworth1   090---9.00

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*PV Simmonsb Ambrose4     
DL Maddyb Penberthy25     
VJ Wellsc Ambrose b Penberthy13     
BF Smithb Bailey33     
+PA Nixonc Walton b Ambrose60     
PN Hepworthc Ambrose b Penberthy49     
JM Dakinc Innes b Ambrose4     
AD Mullallyst Ripley b Bailey0     
AF Hayec Curran b Bailey0     
ARK Piersonrun out1     
IM Stangernot out0     
Extras(9 lb, 4 w)13
Total(all out, 39.1 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-41, 3-52, 4-102, 5-194, 6-201, 7-201, 8-201, 9-202, 10-202 (39.1 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bowen4   0220---5.50
Ambrose8   1243--16.003.00
Penberthy8   0483--16.006.00
Bailey7   0333--14.004.71
Cook5   0260---5.20

--> AF Haye made his debut in ListA matches
--> AF Haye made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> VJ Wells passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 10
--> PA Nixon equalled his previous highest score of 60 in ListA matches
--> PN Hepworth passed his previous highest score of 38 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive