Warwickshire Second XI v Gloucestershire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1994 (South West Zone)
VenueBulls Head Ground, Coventry on 21st June 1994 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultGloucestershire Second XI won by 7 runs
PointsWarwickshire Second XI 0; Gloucestershire Second XI 2
UmpiresGR Appleton, RW Bradburn
ScorersR Burrows (Warwickshire Second XI), KT Gerrish (Gloucestershire Second XI)

Gloucestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*GD Hodgsonlbw b Brown1418201-77.78
SG Hinksst Frost b Giles59375671159.46
RJ Cunliffeb Moles5346595-115.22
DR Hewsonb Giles4510--80.00
N Daveyb Moles244--50.00
KP Sheerazc Moles b Giles9711--128.57
M Daviesnot out1610511160.00
+RCJ Williamsnot out001--0.00
MJ Cawdrondid not bat      
AM Babingtondid not bat      
JG Whitby-Colesdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)14
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 21 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-118, 3-134, 4-141, 5-154, 6-162
Warwickshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Altree2   0120---6.00
Brown4   03011-24.007.50
Sheikh4   03503--8.75
Burns4   0390---9.75
Giles5   03532-10.007.00
Moles2   0142-16.007.00

Warwickshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JD Ratcliffec Cawdron b Davies332943-1113.79
M Burnsrun out344--75.00
*AJ Molesc Cunliffe b Sheeraz1315152-86.67
WG Khanb Cawdron121218--100.00
AF Gilesb Sheeraz211420-2150.00
DR Brownc Hewson b Whitby-Coles25222111113.64
CE Mulrainest Williams b Whitby-Coles125--50.00
MJ Powellc Davies b Whitby-Coles18102111180.00
MA Sheikhrun out25141521178.57
+T Frostnot out626--300.00
DA Altreenot out111--100.00
Extras(3 lb, 3 w)6
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 21 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-27, 3-64, 4-72, 5-105, 6-113, 7-113, 8-152, 9-158
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Babington4   0190---4.75
Sheeraz5   03922-15.007.80
Davies4   03111-24.007.75
Cawdron4   0321--24.008.00
Whitby-Coles4   0403--8.0010.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 21 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive